We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wildhorse Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auburn, Washington, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not too good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed there two nights; first night the room was great, but we had to move to a different, downgraded, room the second night. No discount or compensation for moving. Couldn't bring a bottle of wine into the room for our anniversary. Meals were adequate and priced accordingly. Nothing to shout about; just standard fare for casinoes.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the "new" part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Larry,
First I want to say that I am sorry we weren’t able to book you in your desired room for both nights. Our tower rooms provide the best value in the area and they fill up fast – especially on weekends. Outside alcohol is not permitted in the resort but our fine dining restaurant, Plateau, would be the perfect place to celebrate any occasion. Plateau showcases local wines from Oregon and the Walla Walla Valley making your dining experience one to remember!

Sincerely,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
48
95
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the third leg of our Washington, Idaho and Oregon golf trip. We booked the 'Birdie' golf package. The room on the courtyard area was clean and comfortable. The buffet had good food, although a bit pricey I thought. We enjoyed the golf course so much that we played 36 holes in one day. They let us golf the second round for just the price of the cart ($15 each). Learn from my mistake and don't use Mapquest to help you find this hotel, it leads you miles away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Birdie Maker Package. Our golf packages really are a great value.

My apologies that MapQuest was not able to get you to our property correctly. We have been in contact with as well as a few other map generating websites in hopes that we can get that problem fixed. We do have an interactive map on our website through Google Maps that will give you correct directions if you need them for your next trip to Wildhorse.

Thank you again for your review.

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I only stayed for one night but the room was very nice. Clean, comfortable and mostly quiet. I had a room in the tower. I only wish that I didn't have to walk through the large smoking area of the casino to get to the restaurant. Yes I know there is a long way around to not have to go through the smoking section or go outside to get to the tower. Other than that I was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband surprised me for our anniversary by booking a night at the Wildhorse Casino. Ours was the 2 room suite and it was beautiful and very luxurious, much more space than two people needed but it was amazing! It had a bar area, living room area, a king size bed in the bedroom, a small guest bath and a huge master bathroom with a jetted tub and a big walk in shower with several jets in the wall. The décor was very masculine and relaxing. After checking in and checking out our room, we met our friends and had dinner at Plateau their upscale restaurant which ended up being surprisingly affordable. We didn't have reservations (recommended) but were seated within 15 minutes. The service was wonderful and the food was to die for. After dinner we gambled on the casino floor for a while and then went to listen to the band at the Wildfire Cabaret, their bar/nightclub. Great service and great drinks there. Afterwards we stopped for an ice cream at the coffee shop before going back to our room for the night. We had the room service "couples breakfast" the next morning which was an amazing value for as much food as we got. We were going to catch a movie that next morning but the timing wasn't right. Like I said in the title, there is a lot to do and it really is a pretty good value!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for all of your nice statements about the resort. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a lot that the resort has to offer. I hope you had a very happy anniversary and our able to come back and see us again in the near future.

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and asked for a tower room along with the stay and play package(golf).
We had a marvelous room on the 10th floor. Of course this is a newer property, so you hope the rooms to be nice, but they were very modern and extremely clean. The staff is very friendly. By the way we got the room and golf cheaper than just the golf in Walla Walla. We'll definetly return.

Room Tip: ask to stay in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of one of our golf packages. They are a tremendous value. We have many guests that come to stay with us and enjoy our golf course as well as many of the other courses in the area. It makes for a great golf getaway. We look forward to having you come again in the near future.

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

You'll want to stay in the newer Tower portion of the hotel. Because the hotel has a casino in it, the halls do have a slight smoky smell. However, the rooms don't and are very nice. There is a good golf course right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: You'll want to stay in the newer Tower area. Because it has a casino in the hotel, the halls ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Laynie,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to stay with us during CROC. That is an event we look forward to hosting each year. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Tower Hotel. We are very proud of it, it has been a nice addition to our resort.

We look forward to seeing you next year!
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

When we checked in they had our room way down the hall away from the casino. My husband is having to use oxygen so I asked for a closer room the clerk went out of her way to find us a closed room and next to the elevator. She said when we book again to ask for the closer room.
Norene

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Norene,

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to know that our staff is doing exactly what they need to for our guests! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience!

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildhorse Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Address: 46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildhorse Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expanded in the fall of 2011, the 10 story hotel offers rooms and suites, indoor pool and sauna, fitness center and business center. Adjoining to the hotel is a full Las Vegas style casino, 7 restaurants, a 5 screen cineplex, video arcade, Children's Entertainment Center and conference center. On the resort grounds: a 18-hole championship golf course, a RV Park, a Tipi Village and a world-class Tribal museum. 5 miles east of Pendleton, Oregon at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Just off I-84 at exit 216. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Wildhorse Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildhorse Resort And Casino
Wildhorse Hotel Pendleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildhorse Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.