We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good - the bad- and the ugly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wildhorse Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The good - the bad- and the ugly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The good - check in quick and courteous, rooms clean and comfortable, traditional buffet, Plateau restaurant great food and excellent service- hostess was exceptional. Cineplex is affordable and comfortable with nice system and screen, arcade small but my child enjoyedit, workout room was clean and adequate, good perks with Club Wild, entertainment in lounge is average, slots win and lose with a decent selection
The bad- room service trays w/ food left in hotel hallway for at least 4 hours -not so charming, the area around the pool (deck) dirty as well as the hot tub, door not working correctly at pool entrance and people kept on banging on the doors for me to open them, which became irritating
The ugly- Club Wild staff- let me preface this with there is one woman there that was phenomenal but three times I have been greeted with horrible service-staff was non helpful, rude, with the I hate my job and I don't give a rip about you attitude. You would figure that customer service for this area would be top-notch. This service is typical and has been dealt to me on three separate occasions with three different staff - enough to where I will take my business/pleasure elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    68
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
45
83
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Driving cross country, we decided to spend the night at the Wildhorse Resort and Casio. We did not have a reservation, and that was not an issue. We visited the buffet for dinner. This night was the seafood buffet. Food was what you would expect for a casino...good not great.
The room was another story. We were absolutely blown away by the attention to detail in our hotel room. Everything was new and modern. Very, very clean and fresh. Definitely recommend staying there, if it is on your way across the state of Oregon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to relay your kind observations. Wildhorse Resort & Casino has become somewhat of a regional jewel, a true destination resort in every sense of the word. You may have stumbled upon us by fortuitous accident, but it took an impressive amount of careful planning and foresight to get Wildhorse to the place we are at today. We hope you can return soon.

Sincerely,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The look on the desk attended face was priceless. All I asked was to be connected to a friend who I knew was staying there and she just said they don't give out that information. "I didn't need the info, just call him and tell him I am here" o The room was nice, in the new tower, my friend got a 80 dollar rate, I got the 95 dollar rate for the same room. Go figure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give this review. Although there does appear to have been a momentary misunderstanding, the Desk Attendant did respond exactly as they have been trained to do in refusing to divulge confidential information. I’m glad that the misunderstanding was resolved quickly and you were able to meet up with your friend. As for the disparity in the room rates, the most probable explanation is that your friend used some sort of discount. We offer several room discounts - to include AAA, AARP, and Club Wild membership among others.

Thanks again,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Everything you need is available right here. Great casino style buffet all kinds of activities for the family or just adults. Beautiful golf course. A little disappoint in the bathroom for such a new hotel the bathroom looked a bit worn already. I would stay here again worth the trip

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
I wanted to thank you for your kind observations about your visit. With all the new amenities from the recently completed expansion plus the traditional and familiar “old favorites,” we truly offer a resort experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The whole experience at the Wild horse was wonderful. It was a Family fish off weekend. We used the mobile home park as well as the new hotel. Very family friendly for adults and children. The staff were GREAT! Hotel clean and new and very accommodating. Plus Casino paid well. Fishing great as well. We will return soon.

Room Tip: The new Hotel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
I am so pleased that you selected Wildhorse Resort & Casino for your family function. From the tent sites, teepees, and RV spaces of the RV park – to the Courtyard and Tower wings of the hotel, we pride ourselves on offering options and price points to suit everyone. Thank you for your helpful and positive review.

Thanks again,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here once and so much smoke came into our room from hall I couldnt sleep. This time it was alot better. Didnt smell it in our room. Went to the restaurant for breakfast and they only offered buffet on weekends. I hate buffets. Food was soso. No drinks in morning. Have to wait til 11.00, we are on vacation and would have enjoyed a bloody mary. Room was good, no complaints there, clean and comfy. Everything worked. We stayed in older part just cause its cheaper. We have stayed here a few times and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The new hotel is beuatiful. A lot of money was put in to the new Hotel. Slots were a little tight but facilities were great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Public Relations Manager at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Ted,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like perhaps it wasn't your lucky day in the casino but I certainly hope you will come back and try it out again!

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildhorse Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Address: 46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildhorse Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expanded in the fall of 2011, the 10 story hotel offers rooms and suites, indoor pool and sauna, fitness center and business center. Adjoining to the hotel is a full Las Vegas style casino, 7 restaurants, a 5 screen cineplex, video arcade, Children's Entertainment Center and conference center. On the resort grounds: a 18-hole championship golf course, a RV Park, a Tipi Village and a world-class Tribal museum. 5 miles east of Pendleton, Oregon at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Just off I-84 at exit 216. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Wildhorse Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildhorse Resort And Casino
Wildhorse Hotel Pendleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildhorse Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.