We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten-free too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abby's Legendary Pizza

Abby's Legendary Pizza
828 Southgate, Pendleton, OR 97801-3949
541-278-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 73 restaurants in Pendleton
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating, and the freshest ingredients available. Located on Southgate, our friendly staff is ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza and ah-mazing service! Come in and experience the best pizza Pendleton has to offer!
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gluten-free too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Family visit. Pleasantly surprised with their gluten-free pizza. Delish crust. Great variety at the salad bar- the kids ended up eating more salad than pizza! Good variety of pizza toppings and fast service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi -
Thanks so much for posting your review of our Pendleton restaurant. We're glad you enjoyed our gluten-free crust and salad bar! Looking forward to seeing your family again soon :)
You can Like the Pendleton restaurant on Facebook to stay in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    5
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever.....want to know why?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Abby's Pizza has been around for decades and why?.....because they have some of the best pizza on the planet. Most of their locations are in Oregon but they have a few locations in Washington state as well. View their website to find them.

Abby's Pizza is one of the last pizza restaurants that you want to actually sit down and eat instead of taking it home or getting it delivered. WHY??

This restaurant has it all....lots of places to sit, salad bar with fresh ingredients and some of the best pizza ever.

My wife and I visited after visiting the WildHorse Casino in Pendleton, and winning.
We each had the salad bar and then we shared a large Beef Taco Pizza which is one of my favorites. They also have beer if you wish.

Abby's Special and of course their Pepperoni is awesome.

So if your lucky enough to live or visit a town where their is an Abby's Pizza please try it and you will continue to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our restaurant in Pendleton! The photos are great to have on the TripAdvisor page - thanks! We look forward to seeing you in our restaurant again. Also, just so you know, your favorite (the Taco Pizza) is on Special in our restaurants through the end of June ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a family favorite when we are in Pendleton! Great pizza and a good salad bar too. They also have a few slot machines in the back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We eat here about once a month. The pizza is thinner crust than most places, but we like that. It is also less greasy than other popular pizza places. They have great lunch deals with pizza or sandwich, plus salad and a drink for less than 9 dollars. For two dollars more you can have an all you can eat salad bar instead of a one trip. Free drink refills. Their service is always fast and polite. There is a bar attached to this Abbys and there is also beer available in the restaurant part of the place. There are some video games and candy machines for the kids in the back portion. They have gluten free pizza available as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ehh.. ill skip it next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The service was terrible. no one said anything when we walked in. you get everything yourself which isn't bad, but there was no silverware no explanations on anything and definitely not legendary. the pizza was average at best as was the salad bar. Nothing special but not terrible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abby's Legendary Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.