We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co.

Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co.
403 South Main Street, Pendleton, OR 97801
(541) 276-1350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very fresh and the old building and decor make for a great experience. There are all kinds of surprises - baked goods, candies, fun things too. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oh the Pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

During our stop, we stayed in Pendleton. Not sure what to eat for dinner, we resorted to the Hotel directory for local places to eat. We came across Great Pacific and some of their food sounded too good to pass up. We decided on one of the pizzas, having cheese, bacon, blue cheese and tomatoes (switched out the butter sauce with red sauce and skipped on the walnuts) we also got the Caesar salad and fresh baguette. The pizza was amazing, the salad was so good and the bread was, well we all fought for the last piece. This is truly a place to stop and eat. I hope to be in Pendleton again soon so I can enjoy the food again. As a side note, we try to make the pizza at home, but we can't compare. We also refer to Great Pacific as Pendleton Pizza, because it was such a great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon, United States
1 review
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I wish I could LIVE here! Seriously, atmosphere, food, music, staff, the smell of coffee and goodies and tea! This little joint makes me forget that I am in Eastern Oregon - and somewhere much trendier and appealing to all ages and demographics! My personal fave is the Greek Salad - but their pizza's are ridiculous in flavor - especially the Achiles Heel! MMMMMMMMMMM

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable local feel with good food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a weeknight in February. The atmosphere is comfortable, and there were people of all ages enjoying themselves: dating 20-somethings, single 20-somethings reading books (or smart phones), middle-aged ladies on girls' night out, families with children, young couples with babies. It's obviously a comfortable, and popular, destination for the locals.

The food is casual, with a wide selection available. There are no real "entrees" on the menu--there is a more casual emphasis on appetizers, sandwiches, pizzas, and salads. Many pizzas to choose from, sized from "personal" on up. Sandwiches: cold sandwiches, grilled sandwiches, baked sandwiches--nearly a page of sandwiches on the large-format menu. Some entree salads. Desserts, too, of course.

The service is casual: You order at the counter; when your order is ready they bring it to your table. If you want another glass of wine, you go up to the counter and buy it. (We liked this--never have to wait for a server to notice your glass is empty.)

Next time we stop in Pendleton, this is most likely where we will eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still the best place for meeting friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I have been there several time this fall entertaining friends and family visiting. They have the best beer, great food and Pizza is the best in town. This is a great place for casual dining and visiting, and entertaining.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.