We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the 7 year old enjoyed it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pendleton Underground Tour

Pendleton Underground Tour
37 S.W. Emigrant Ave., Pendleton, OR 97801
1-800-226-6398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Even the 7 year old enjoyed it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This tour was on our list of "must do's" for our trip to the USA. We were not disappointed.
We visited mid week and were treated to an extra long tour of close to 2 1/2hrs. Talk about value for money.
Our tour guide knew his stuff and was very open to questions at the end. Our children were 11, 10 and 7 years. They all have different (good) memories of the tour. The price system of the bath in the bathhouse seems to be a favourite. :-)
Take a bottle of water, be prepared to walk and use the toilet before the tour starts. There are no toilets underground.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    13
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Culver, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When you are in the Pendleton area, this is a must see stop. It is worth every penny and tells so much history of the area. When I lived in Pendleton I took all my guests to see. It is a bit hard to navagate if you have trouble walking but well worth the effort.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Underground tour is a very fun and informative activity for the whole family.(You might have to explain what a brothel is to the young ones). The tour guides are friendly and knowledgeable. The tour itself takes you back to the time when there were things going on underneath the streets of Pendleton. It is the best of the underground tours in the Northwest, in my opinion.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham,oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Anyone who wouldn't like the narrative from Brad needs to get a new perspective on life , he is not only is entertaining but factual about Pendleton history. I didn't go on this tour to be rushed and only skim across topics. This tour is a must ,costs a little more ,but worth every penny!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Interesting tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our tour guide Brad knew his history, but he would wonder off topic on occasion and made the tour longer than necessary. Some of the sites were a bit too made up with combining upstairs and downstairs relics. I prefer more authenticity. However, some sites were very interesting like the meat market and the laundry.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pendleton Underground Tour also viewed

 

Been to Pendleton Underground Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pendleton Underground Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.