We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pendleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pendleton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pendleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“very nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel that had a cozy room, desk, nice bathroom area and huge TV. The decor was warm and inviting with lots of wooden cabinet area. We only stayed one night as was on road trip but found it exceeded our expectations. The contential breakfast was delicious and filling with a good selection of foods and drinks. Would definitely recommend visiting this hotel if in the area! Great find!

Room Tip: Sign up for frequent visit rewards and get discount after only few stays at Hampton inns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind words about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. I noticed that you said you were only able to stay one night so hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time. The Pendleton area is rich in history and offers many interesting things to see and do. Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    63
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
44
67
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you want a microwave and refrigerator you need to request when booking. Rooms clean, pool and jacuzzi very clean. Stay was pleasant, very convenient and close to downtown area. I was there working at hospital so it was close.

Room Tip: You need to ask for a room with microwave and refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We’re glad that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. If we can do anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable please contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Hampton is about five years old, so it is still very new and in an excellent shape. Ir is next to a Red Lion and Best Western. There are not many restaurants nearby, the next one would be a Denny`s about one mile from the Hampton. It is a typical Hampton, has very celan and nice rooms, even the ones facing the Freeway have no noise problem. As requested we got rooms on the top floor. When we arrived they had not cleaned the rooms yet, because a housekeeper was ill and they were full the night before. Only thing i did not like is the seating in the breakfast area. There are chairs and what seems to be a weird couch at the wall. This might look stylish and can be found in other Hamptons too, but it isnt very comfortable to eat sitting on that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Uh oh, I think I just got converted! I had stayed at the Best Western in Pendleton (just a couple blocks down the street) and had planned on staying there again as I have most of my points there but I am so GLAD that my travel/work partner chose to stay here and convinced me to give it a try. I won't be back to the BW while in Pendleton. This hotel was very nicely appointed. I agree with the other reviewers - I LOVED the fresh duvet covers. So many times the first thing I do is remove the bed cover and put it in a corner. I'm far from a germaphobe but some of those things are a biologic experiment boardering on biologic warfare. Not here! Great desk staff, breakfast was typical but they also provide the grab and go if you don't have time to sit. There are some chain restaurants very close by and in town there are some great ones. We were there in the middle of a freeze and the parking lot became a virtual skating rink which was my only concern. It did look like some ice melt had been spread. You will not be disappointed staying here.

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad one. I heard NO sounds from the street nor the hall or other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet. We had requested top floor, corner unit and our room was exactly that.A terrific touch is that the duvet coverings are washed after every guest.This is a welcome switch from the "norm" of most hotels,where bedspreads are used frequently by a variety of guests before being washed or dry cleaned. Something to think about when travelling! We noted the hallways were wide with fresh, very clean carpeting. Breakfast from 6am-10am and included many hot entrees as well fresh fruit and juices. The food was nicely presented and the premises were clean. The check-in and out staff were friendly and personable. Easy access from the highway. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your warm comments about the Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We are pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and especially of the bedding. As you noted, we do take extra steps in making sure that each bed is fresh and clean so that our guests will be comfortable and sleep well. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here on a family trip to Portland, both coming and going (1 night each way).

It's a typical Hampton, with typically great Hampton beds, and a typical breakfast. Service was very good and friendly, and the hotel and rooms were clean. It's also very easy to access the freeway.

I had a great stay with my family; would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is awesome. I have stayed in other hotels in Pendleton, but this one is the best one that I have stayed in by-far. Excellent customer service all the way around, a spotless room, including duvets that are laundered before every stay (you aren't afraid to sit on them). Everything feels fresh and clean. This is a newer hotel without faults that I could find. I'll stay here every time I have business in Pendleton or La Grande. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you, Scott, for your great comments about our Hampton Inn. Our staff always feels very rewarded when a guest takes the time to write that they appreciate the efforts that we put forward in making our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope that your travels are safe and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Address: 101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.