We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Relax Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I checked in, took a look at the room, and went to another hotel in Pendleton. The room was small and dirty. The bed was sagging. So close to downtown and such a dump. The town deserves better than the trashy motels within a few blocks of each other. The clerk was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I was disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences. I wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, I am sure that we could have found something more accommodating for you.

We hope you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Arun Butta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past. We have recommended this place to friends and family several times.And as I said above, never again. With a hotel literally a block away in every direction, one would think the owners of Roadway would be friendly, helpful, or I don't know. . . .not be ungrateful rude people!? We spent $1500.00 in five weeks waiting for our house. Upon returning from India, a week prior to our checkout, they never once smiled, said Hello, or even acted hospitable when we asked for a room key(which was the only thing ever asked for) . We cleaned our own room every day. Did our own laundry and let our boys eat a muffin from their dirty cheap cont. Breakfast Maybe 5times. Most business owners would appreciate not only the money we put out there, but the lack of work they would have to pay their employees to do. It's dirty. It's cheap in all the wrong ways. The only plus was the housekeeping staff. Super Nice and helpful. Maybe the owners should learn from them! And notice very review on here has the same generic response letter!? No Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We do thank you for staying with us for an extended period of time and truly appreciate your business. I would like to clarify the issues you mentioned in your review. The reason you did your own laundry is because we do not have an onsite guest laundry facility. Your room was on the housekeepers list every single day but you either had a DND sign on the door or you would refuse service. When we called to ask you to let the housekeepers clean your room, you mentioned that you preferred to clean it yourself.

Upon our return to the country, we did greet you every time we saw you or your son. We always maintain a professional relationship with all our guests and provide them with the best customer service experience.

As far as the continental breakfast is concerned, what we provide to our guests not only meets the brand standards, it actually exceeds it.

At the time of check out, you came and told us that you had enjoyed your stay and would continue to stay with us in the future. We are surprised with a sudden change in your opinion about your stay. You requested a late check out of noon which we did not have a problem with. You did not check out until 2:30 pm. Due to this, this room had to be put on hold until the next day. This shows our willingness to accommodate our guests whenever possible.

We take a lot of pride in our work & our business which is evident in the online reviews where staff service is always rated highly.

Sincerely,
Arun Butta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The two good things I can say is Brianna is great pay her lots and never let her leave and I had lots of hot water since I had my own hot water heater in my room. Other then that the upgrades they are trying to do need the property brother or the hotel make over show to the rescue. Because the shower is missing screws stains on the floor and their is no heat lamp no fan and the return vent needs to be clean. The cabinet was painted and they didn't even bother to straight the drawers before they were painted. The coffee maker fridge and lamp are successful plugged in a power strip and wedged between the fridge and the wall. Thankful the large one table breakfast area is not really over crowded. I have never seen such a small one in my life. This place for the price I paid I expected a little more than this. But I guess next time it won't be at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped in Pendleton on our way to Portland. Rodeway Inn & Suites was our choice after checking rates at several properties as we were on a limited budget. For the price paid, we were quite satisfied. The staff was quite friendly. The room was clean & quiet. The bed was comfortable & we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was a little lacking (no fruit or yogurt) but was adequate considering the price paid.

Tip: There's a great brewpub around the corner from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this property last week. The motel is fully non-smoking & from the smell of our room, it truly was! That was nice. I agree with previous reviews that although the exterior is a bit dated, tour Room was clean. The staff was friendly & courteous and gave great dinner recommendations. Wifi worked great. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Marcus,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were attracted to the Rodeway Inn in Pendleton purely for the price.

We found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful. The building itself was a bit dated, but the room we had was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy which is all we were looking for.

If you are looking for something central to the downtown area this is it, everything was close within walking distance, we just walked over and had dinner which was nice since we were tired of being in the car all day.

Breakfast was adequate, for the price we were happy with what the hotel had to offer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

So, this wasn't my hotel of choice but since everything else was booked for the Roundup and I wanted to stay the night, I booked! Completely over priced for what it was but it was downtown and convenient. Definitely a 1980's look, old and dated but clean. There was no hair dryer, no iron or ironing board, very limited products, but the sheets were clean. Do not stay in a room by the stairs unless you plan on leaving early. You hear everyone coming and going and suitcases clunking down every step. Staff was really nice and the location is very convenient for downtown activity.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Pendleton, the Rodeway Inn® hotel provides Old West charm coupled with modern amenities. Local attractions like the Pendleton Woolen Mills, Heritage Station Museum and the Pendleton Convention Center are close by. Hotel features and amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free local calls and free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. This Oregon hotel also offers free airport transportation, and copy and fax service for its guests. All of our well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.For added convenience, we are a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.