We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pendleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Pendleton to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Pendleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 S.W. Court Place, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We often use Holiday Inn Express when travelling, but after investigating a quick trip to Pendleton we discovered that this ranked higher and was slightly less with our AAA discount. We were not disappointed! The room was quite large, well kept, and very comfortable. Although we were not able to take advantage of it, they offer an evening snack and wine or beer for free. The morning breakfast was definitely superior to the usual morning fare at most places. The eggs were actual, real eggs and quite tasty. I would definitely recommend this Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    89
    13
    9
    1
See reviews for
102
66
17
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nothing irritates me more than those little placards that beseech you to "save the planet" In most of those hotels you generate lots of trash opening little plastic and paper wrapped items and throwing away plastic cups etc. As a traveler, this is what I liked about this outfit:
large fully opening windows
wide carpeted stairs between floors
complimentary soup and salad happy hour with 2 drinks
lots of outlets
very clean
large room
For the environment I liked:
no preachy placards
bulk bath soaps
china in room and restaurant
reusable punch key card.
The only downside was the small bathroom, great shower though

We will see if the rest of their chain can stay at this level. Much better value than Holiday Inn Express at less money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Half way between Portland and Boise, this hotel is a nice place to stop over on the way. The complimentary beer/wine 'happy hour' is a nice touch, as is the small convenience store (open 24 hrs).
The rooms are clean and certainly adequate, but the bathrooms are quite small. The furniture is getting a little tired - there was what appeared to be a cigarette burn in the middle of the chair at the desk.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Pendleton, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We'll locate the chair in question and make the appropriate repairs. Our hotel is now 100% non-smoking so hopefully you won't find a similar blemish in the future. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. We have stopped here as a mid-trip stop between home and Boise for several years. We always enjoy our stay as a mini vacation. The breakfast and happy hour are excellent. The pool and the staff make the stay family-like. We always choose this hotel as our mid-travel spot.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Price was the same as some icky places we stayed on this trip. They allowed our dogs (for extra $). Everything was clean and new looking. Breakfast was awesome as was the soup and salad bar the evening before and was complimentary to guests. The noise from other rooms and the close by freeway was kinda annoying and surprising.
The beds and pillows were uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the freeway side or you will hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is my second time at the Oxford Suites in Pendleton. I had a king size bed in my room. Everything was very clean and well organized. Great for someone who is OCD about cleanliness. At check-in I was given two free drink tickets for the lounge, including soda or alcohol, and free hot continental breakfast in the morning. In addition to the cold items, cereal, bread for toast, bagels, fruit, and yogurt, there was a hot breakfast too that included eggs, waffles, sausage, ham, and french toast. VERY good and free. There was juice, water, coffee, and milk. I didn't see tea but wasn't looking for it either. The location is great. Easy to find off the highway and close to groceries and downotown. There was a hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator, and mirowave in the room. There are shampoo and conditioner provided (didn't like it) along with body wash (no bar soap) and body lotion. This is money very well spent. P.S. The pillows are packed very tightly in the pillowcases. If you unfold the pillowcase it allows the pillow to expand and flatten out some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This review is long overdue! my family and I spent 2 days at this hotel last August. From the reservation to the check in and everything in between, the staff and property was awesome. Kind, courteous, hospitable. They made our birthday weekend special. The hotel itself was very clean, updated and overall very comfortable. It was everything one would like a vacation experience would be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pendleton

Address: 2400 S.W. Court Place, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located next to the Pendleton Convention, the Oxford Suites Pendleton offers incredible access to the world famous Pendleton-Round Up Grounds, Woolen Mills, airport and restaurants. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Oxford Suites Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Oxford Hotel Pendleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.