We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, but nice; Get price in writing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Pendleton OR

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Pendleton OR to your Saves list
Travelodge Pendleton OR
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   411 SW Dorion Ave, Dorion Ave & SW 4th St, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Small rooms, but nice; Get price in writing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This room was OK for an overnight stop, but was too small for two people. Room appeared to be kept up and clean-- walls, bed, furniture, refrigerator, microwave all fine. The breakfast was basic, but adequate. Wi-fi was great. The bathroom was small, but the toilet lid would not stay up (for males)! PAID MORE THAN I WAS QUOTED: When I phoned I was quoted $72 for2 people, 1 bed. When I signed in, the clerk declined to give me any paperwork until I checked out. After checking out (I was handed a folded copy of the invoice), I found that I had been charged about $3 more than I was quoted. I did not go back to protest, but I left feeling that I had been deliberately misled. The hanging flower baskets out front were lovely, but the switch and bait was not. (I arrived only minutes after making the reservation by phone, so I am sure it was not an oversight. Plus she would not give me any paperwork the night I checked in.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    102
    20
    3
    16
See reviews for
72
54
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

the hotel staff was excellant and friendly. I checked in and within 10 minutes the staff contacted me to see if the room was satisfactory. What a surprise. I said yes and thanked them for calling. On a side note another family just checked in with a young child and the staff handed them a Travelodge Bear. I thought now this is customer service at its best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This Travelodge facility was very clean, with good services for overnight stay. Easy to access.
Owner/manager was helpful for general information, including local place to eat late on a Sunday night (not so easy in Pendleton). Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We've stayed a couple times and enjoy staying near downtown. This time our room smelled a little funny, but was clean. The hotel sits across the street from a nice lawn and the town library, so the front rooms have a better view (relative to the back alley on the other side).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The amenities could use a little upgrading, i.e. new flat screen TVs, but the bed was comfortable and everything was extremely clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place has it all: a good price and all the pieces that make for a great stay. I don't understand why this is so uncommon in our day, but these people know what they are doing and have put heartfelt work into this hotel. I have paid much more for much less. I rate this place toward the top of my hotel experiences. This is one of those rare gems you can find with Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: I was in room 114.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have stayed at this motel many times and always return as we have never been disappointed. The price can't be beat. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. It is a convenient location to walk through the town and to restaurants. The manager takes the time to call the room to be sure everything is OK. They want to be sure you are satisfied. I don't know of any other lodging that goes out of their way to be sure your room is what you expected. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our request for a ground floor room is always honored. Can't climb stairs so that is very import...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Pendleton OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pendleton OR

Address: 411 SW Dorion Ave, Dorion Ave & SW 4th St, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pendleton OR 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Pendleton OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pendleton
Travel Lodge Pendleton
Pendleton Travel Lodge
Pendleton Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Pendleton OR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.