We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected, even after reading great reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Parkdale Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parkdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Parkdale Inn
Save
You added Old Parkdale Inn to your Saves list
4932 Baseline Drive, Parkdale, OR 97041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Parkdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than I expected, even after reading great reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

So much more than just I nice place to stay. Mary (owner) is very outgoing and has a lot of information on the surrounding area.
Delicious breakfast!
Little things that made our stay so much more enjoyable: glove/boot dryer in each room (useful for those who ski); complimentary microbrew beer in the mini-fridge; vast assortment of coffees and tees in room with coffee maker; wine glasses in room with wine for sale downstairs; various other things for sale downstairs (a full bookcase thats like a mini gift shop); common area with fireplace (small space but, very warm in the winter!); coffee bar in common area with instant-hot water tap and wide range of creamers and flavors; delightful handmade "Deneen Pottery" mugs (we bought two!).
I could go on but, it would be impossible to list everything. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
58
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We immensely enjoyed our stay at the Old Parkdale Inn. The inn is located Very close to Mt Hood and has special lift ticket rates to several top-notch ski areas that are nearby. If we found ourselves back at Mt Hood either in the winter or summertime, the Old Parkdale Inn will be our first choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We were 2 couples on a driving trip throughout Oregon and this was definitely one of the highlights of the trip. Mary and Tilly were so accommodating and friendly. The views from the house were spectacular of Mt. Hood and the surrounding area stunningly beautiful. A beer in the fridge was a nice touch. Mary is a marvelous cook hence the breakfast was unbelievably yummy! The decor of the rooms was lovely and the bedding very comfortable. I think belonging to the Oregon B&B Association makes Parkdale Inn a step above other B&Bs we stayed in. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Whatmore could we want from a bed and breakfast. The food was scrumptious, and always with a touch of creativity. We left with a jar of homemade, fresh apple butter which we had sampled with breakfast that morning. I can't say enough about the delicious breakfasts. The rooms were absolutely clean and perfectly appointed, with mattresses we raved about to the owner before we left. Great sleeping. The quiet town of Parkdale offered snowy white beauty for lovely walks on Thanksgiving weekend. We enjoyed touring the local wineries, breweries and fruit orchards. Mary, Steve and Tilly are perfectly lovely inn keepers. I highly recommend a stay at the Old Parkdale Inn.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We were looking for a fun and quiet weekend getaway and this was perfect! Mary and Steve are wonderful and so welcoming. Breakfast was served in their inviting dining room every morning and the bed in our room was so comfortable. We can't wait to return for another visit! Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Gardner
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

The owner was warm and friendly and made us feel very comfortable immediately. We had a nice room with a separate sitting area and a little balcony overlooking the lovely garden. The house was spotless and the breakfast was good. It was quiet and restful. We would go to this B&B again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the Old Parkdale Inn (decoration, hospitality & breakfast!) as well as Mary & Tilly! We plan to return with husbands & friends in the future. Thank you, Mary!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Parkdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parkdale Inn

Address: 4932 Baseline Drive, Parkdale, OR 97041
Location: United States > Oregon > Parkdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn located in the foothills of Mt. Hood, Oregon. Close to outdoor adventure, family farms and cultural events. Three rooms decorated with the Northwest in mind, all with extremely comfortable and cozy queen size beds. All have privates baths, TVs with built in DVD. Our two suites have not only the bedroom but a spacious sitting room. There is equipment storage and laundry facilities. Relax by the pond in our gardens. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Parkdale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.