We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this B and B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Parkdale Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parkdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Parkdale Inn
Save
You added Old Parkdale Inn to your Saves list
4932 Baseline Drive, Parkdale, OR 97041   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Parkdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“LOVED this B and B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As we drove into Parkdale we knew this was the place for us: Peaceful, friendly, small town USA. Then we arrived at Old Parkdale Inn and knew we made the right choice with our decision to stay here. We relaxed on the front porch and looked at Mount Hood. The yard, gardens and porch are so peaceful and relaxing. The bathroom amenities were a plus! The best part of all was visiting with Mary! What a wonderful person and great B and B owner/hostess. She made a great homemade breakfast and the fritatta was the best I ever ate! Lots of fresh fruit and juices added to a very colorful and delicious MEAL for breakfast! Thanks Mary! We loved you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We found this wonderful bed and breakfast to be completely delightful. We were met with such friendly hospitality by Mary and Tilley. The room was very comfortable and looked out over a massive tree so it felt as though we were in a treehouse. The renovations have been tastefully done and the dining area can easily accommodate 8 or more people. We found the hamlet very charming - everyone we met was so eager to give us advice on what and where to visit. Our only regret was that we only had 1 night here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We loved Parkdale, It is a tiny town but with a friendly pub, ice cream parlour and supermarket. We were made very welcome at the Old Inn, It is very relaxing and the breakfasts are great. It is also a birders paradise with a wide range of species feeding in the garden

Room Tip: The room at the front looks straight out over Mount Hood
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We bought a package deal to stay here. The area and drive up was nice but the house was a bit far from town. Breakfast was good and the hostess was nice. We didn't see much of her or other guests. It was a cute house, felt very homey. Nice experience but probably wouldn't stay out there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the O'Keefe room. Super feminine and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had a great time at the Old Parkdale Inn. Mary made us a great breakfast each morning and had great amenities for us to use. She was very helpful in finding something to do during our visit. The bed was very comfortable and the inn has a great location. It is very close to many attractions. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Two days to get away from it all in lovely, quiet Parkdale, right outside Hood River. Perfectly appointed B & B run by a perfectly lovely woman, Mary (and her husband Steve). The property has been renovated professionally, so all the modern conveniences but retaining the period (three story gorgeous old "farmhouse" style). Quiet, professional, but friendly and relaxed. Every thing you read about the innkeepers and food is quite true! I'm fussy about my bed, and it was a wonderful mattress....not a small thing after you have spent some cash and tossed and turned all night as I have on trips! This place passes my "fussy test" on every level. And the pure Oregon icon, Mt Hood, knocks you down every time you look out the window or walk out the front door. Going back....soon!

Room Tip: Monet room, facing Mt Hood
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend at this Inn. Mary is a fabulous host! Her breakfasts are delicious. The room was very relaxing. We'd love to go back again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Parkdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parkdale Inn

Address: 4932 Baseline Drive, Parkdale, OR 97041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Parkdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn located in the foothills of Mt. Hood, Oregon. Close to outdoor adventure, family farms and cultural events. Three rooms decorated with the Northwest in mind, all with extremely comfortable and cozy queen size beds. All have privates baths, TVs with built in DVD. Our two suites have not only the bedroom but a spacious sitting room. There is equipment storage and laundry facilities. Relax by the pond in our gardens. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Parkdale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.