We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the Locals Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Coffee Shoppe

Village Coffee Shoppe
34910 Brooten Road, Pacific City, OR
1(503)9657635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Pacific City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where the Locals Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a quaint unassuming little place. The locals eat here because of the good simple food, the friendly service, and low prices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise- Recommendations Are Right On”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We slipped in just before their 2PM closing on a quiet Monday. We both thought the food was very good. I had the normal sized chicken fried steak breakfast. My steak was so tender I didn't need a knife. My wife had a very flavorful veggie omelette. The homemade bread is outstanding. The place is very small with a crowd of regulars ("The city Council") first thing in the morning. Very friendly and cozy. We had a great opportunity to interact with our waitress and the cook as they cleaned up and closed down for the day. We are going back for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great little dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here years ago while on vacation in Oregon. We moved here a year ago to Waldport and I couldnt remember where this place was. We had fish n chips here on our first visit and I spent months trying to find this place again. The food was awesome and fair prices. Good portions and the breakfast was outstanding. Dont let the exterior fool you, this is good old fashioned home cooking at its best. Its do well known that while at a yard sale I desperatley asked the homeowner if they recognized the place I was seeking. Without hesitation she said "oh, thats the Vilage coffee shop". At last I found it again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Best clam chowder, they put melted butter on top, delicious! My husband had eggs that were cooked perfect. Staff and service was great. They gave homemade goodies as well

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This little cafe is one of the best places I have ever eaten. They are quick with the service and the food is like a piece of heaven. All the staff are wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Coffee Shoppe also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Village Coffee Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Coffee Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.