We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Freddy's

Fat Freddy's
6320 Pacific Ave, Pacific City, OR 97135 (Formerly Fat Freddy's Diner)
503-965-6012
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 13 Restaurants in Pacific City
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Description: Do try to time your trip lunch or dinner here. This is stepping back in time to a family-run diner that has all the family there and fantastic hamburgers. It is very individual and very reasonable.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We take day trips to the coast from Salem at least once a month. this time we went to Pacific City and Fat Freddy's. I ordered a peanut butter milkshake and cheese burger add the wife ordered a caramel shake and cheese burger. the milkshakes were just that milk shake it up never had such a runny shake. and the dried up cheeseburgers must have been from Costco. we are definitely not going back we suggest others never try !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fat Freddy's has classic beach fare at reasonable prices. Order your food to go and head for the beach or enjoy the 50's style diner across from the Pacific City airport. The menu and atmosphere are family friendly. The Burgers, fish tacos and fish and chips are special-fresh, hot and cooked to order.
The owners use high quality ingredients and do not stint on portions-you won't leave hungry! The Fat Freddy's has awesome ice cream deserts-banana splits, sundaes and shakes made with your preferred flavors and toppings, using Tillamook Ice Cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint little diner in Pacific City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fat Freddy's offers a modest atmosphere and standard diner fare. We had burgers and a BLT. The quality of the food was average. The prices were fairly inexpensive. The burgers were modestly warm and the fries were cold. The service was friendly but quite slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“UGH”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place served us the worst meal of our vacation. My "chef's salad" ($8.95) was bagged lettuce with 2 pcs of cut up ham lunch meat and some see-through chicken slices. The dressing was okay. Husband did not say one word about his gross-looking hamburger. Hard to pay $25 for a lunch like this.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great not fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

While we were on the run we both liked this 'diner' If you arent a vegan you will like this place.. try the chowder too !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Freddy's also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fat Freddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Freddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.