We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shorepine Vacation Rentals=beautiful + relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shorepine Vacation Rentals

Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Shorepine Vacation Rentals to your Saves list
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
33105 Cape Kiwanda Drive, P.O. Box 189, Pacific City, OR 97135   |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Shorepine Vacation Rentals=beautiful + relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been coming to Shorepine Village in Pacific City for years and we have always had a fantastic experience. This last weekend was one of the best. Shorepine rentals have clean, well-equipped houses with plenty of space. The quiet streets mean safe bike riding for kids. The house we just rented for 3 days had beautiful art, plenty of bikes and was perfect for a family birthday. We have brought all kinds of combinations of pets, kids, adults, friends, surfboards, bikes, etc and it has always been fabulous. Shorepine Village is perfectly in the middle of the beach, so our surfers can scope out the surf, our kids can walk to ice cream, we can all walk to the Pelican for food or ride into town for Grateful Bread breakfast. Checking in at the Inn at Cape Kwanda means 24 hr staff! We can grab movies, hear what is going on around town and then go settle in. I am so happy for the high level of professionalism, the beautiful houses and the relaxing time. We will keep coming back!

Room Tip: We have loved all the Shorepine Rentals and always request one that allows our dog to stay and is cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Shorepine Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear WisdomTraveler,

I am happy to hear how much you love coming to Shorepine! We are adding new vacation homes to our portfolio and whether in Shorepine Village or in the greater Pacific City area, we make sure they adhere to the same quality you are used to. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific City in the near future!

Thank you,
Tara Thayer
Operations Manager
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've driven past Pacific City for years and somehow missed this beautiful coastal spot. We rented a Shorepine Vacation Home for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. There were 6 in our party (2 small children) and the home was spacious enough for our needs. Having a washer/dryer was super helpful as kids came in from beach hikes. We will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Shorepine Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Nate,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting a review! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Pacific City.

Thank you,

Tara Thayer
Operations Manager
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This winter my family had our third stay here, and we will be back again. Pacific City is a wonderful vacation spot on the Oregon coast with a small-town feel and plenty to explore. Homes at Shorepine Vacation Rentals make for a comfortable place to stay and unwind for a few days. You can walk along the beach to the Pelican Pub and back, or buy groceries in town and cook at home. Dog-friendly units are a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently spent 3 days at a house with Shorepines Vacation Rentals and had a great time. It was the middle of October, 2012, and lots of rain was predicted. Instead we had mostly sunshine and got to spend a lot of time on the beach. We really liked the series of footpaths that wind through the development towards the beach. the home we rented (#61) has a garage fuul of recreational equipment...bikes, beach chairs, crab pots, boogie boards, etc.

The home was well designed for a beach rental.....cozy and comfortable.

Room Tip: We looked at a map of the development to ensure we got a home that wasn't in the center and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We rented Unit #58 for the first week in August, 2012. This unit was easily accessible for both my 89-year old mother and my 65-year old cousin who has cerebral palsy.

They brought a brand new bbq grill for me to christen and the many mountain bikes in the garage were nice to use.

The internal neighborhood trail system is great to stroll upon. Many families were seen walking after dinner and the children were safe to ride their bikes due to the lack of automobile traffic. Also, the ramp to get you directly over the beach berm is fun to climb, even on a mountain bike.

Close to the Pelican Pub and Brewery where you must try their fantastic beers and bay shrimp appetizer. Great clam chowder too.

I do recommend these homes for your Pacific City Vacation!!
Cheers!
Scott

Room Tip: Near the Dune was our Unit's location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just came home from yet another fabulous vaca in Pacific City...we always like to go around the 4th of July for the Fireworks on the Beach...super fun! Shorepine is nice because it just far enough away from all the "excitement" down by the Pelican, but close enough to enjoy the festivities with kids. We rented two house this time for extended family coming down from Seattle and had absolutely NO problem with logistics with Shorepine as we were worried since we had people coming and going on different days..we different have to worry about a thing! We also love that paying a Cleaning Fee really means you're paying for Cleaning and not having to do lots of stuff before you leave...so convenient and so friendly! On another note...this year we were especially impressed when we got a surprise call on the day of check in from Shorepine several hours before 5:00 saying our houses were ready early and we could come early if we wanted! NICE! Can't wait for next year!!

Room Tip: Reserve early as they fill up fast! Houses closer to the Boardwalk are our favorite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family and I Booked a town house at shorepine rentals. The house looked great from the pictures. When we arrived everything was as expected. A nice house, short walk to the beach and clean. On the second day we were there the owners son arrived with key in hand and was planning on coming in to the house. We were just getting ready to go to the beach. He asked if he could come in and grab something and use the bathroom. We all felt that this was very uncalled for. He disrupted our vacation that we were paying for. He also did a drive by of the house later that same day. He had a key to the house and the garage. We feel that he would of come into the house if we were gone. We didn't feel our things were safe. This should not have happend. Were were all very disappointed that the shorepine rental staff would allow this to happen. When we told them this had happend they didn't do anything about it. There comment was " The owners were nervous to rent there house out" Then they shouldn't have. That's the bottom line. Not sure if I would stay there again. Especially at that house it's called the little mermaid #86

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorepineRentals, Manager at Shorepine Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay to Shorepine Vacation Rentals. The home you are staying in (#86 The Little Mermaid) is a new rental home. This homeowner is indeed comfortable with renting their home, and I apologize that this was not conveyed to you. Our management company has contacted the Owner and informed them of proper procedures for entering their house, this situation is definitely not acceptable, nor is it common and I apologize that this was your experience. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in Pacific City and I invite you to come try Shorepine Vacation Rentals again. Please contact us if you need further information, I would be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you,

Tara Thayer
Operations Manger
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shorepine Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorepine Vacation Rentals

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Drive, P.O. Box 189, Pacific City, OR 97135
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorepine Village offers fully outfitted & comfortably furnished Pacific City beach rentals in Oregon for your vacation enjoyment. Our Oregon Coast beach homes include gas or wood fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, barbecues, bikes, deck furniture, full size washer/dryers and more. Sleeping accommodations range from 4 to 10 people, depending on the home. Miles of paved pathways lead to a unique wooden dune ramp, providing easy access to the beach and a wonderful vantage point for viewing breathtaking Pacific sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Shorepine Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shorepine Vacation Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.