We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delicate Palate Bistro

Delicate Palate Bistro
35280 Brooten Rd, Pacific City Inn, Pacific City, OR 97135
503-965-9990
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Delicate Palate Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pacific Ave
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed a romantic meal in an attractive dining room, including steamers, sliced duck breast, halibut and an Oregon Pinot Noir. Very nice!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived at 7pm. Nice, cozy little place, good waiter. Upscale menu and wine list. The place was mostly empty. Dinner was finally served at 8:30. There's a reason it was empty on the Saturday night after the 4th of July when the beach is full. They can't execute. Right idea, wrong management.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great foood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have had dinner here several times and found the food to be quite good as well as the service. I plan to make this establishment a regular visit when visiting the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Great food in the bar, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked an overnight stay in Pacific City last weekend with the main purpose of revisiting Delicate Palate after a too-long absence. When it came time for dinner, neither of us was super-hungry so we opted to eat in the bar. The online menu looked quite good and included several of our favorite dishes -- when we perused the menu after we were seated, we were happy to see not only our faves but also several other tempting options.
The multitude of choices didn't make our decisions easy, but Ms. OJ finally selected the crabcakes ($15) and I went for the sautéed oysters ($13). The three crabcakes were a nice size and arranged atop a spicy (but not too spicy) remoulade, with a small side salad of assorted greens. My dish included five large panko-crusted oysters, fried just right and a side salad of greens topped with a perfectly browned scallop and two medium shrimp.
We had considered adding the tomato soup in puff pastry and adult mac 'n' cheese, but decided to start small and see how we did with that. Well, our dishes were quite ample and satisfying, but we did have room for dessert -- splitting a sinfully good warm chocolate cake with vanilla bean ice cream and caramel sauce.
A half -bottle of a good French Chablis from their stellar wine list was a perfect foil to our seafood. Very satisfied with a wonderful meal we left with smiles on our faces and yummies in our tummies!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had dinner on a Wednesday night. We had reservations; however, they really weren't necessary as there were only two other people there. We both ordered the salmon. My dinner came with a hair. It was promptly removed and another dinner brought once it had been prepared. I had another glass of wine while I waited. Once it got there it was well prepared. My cousin also felt her dinner was very good. I was disappointed that no apology was given or some sort of discount given.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicate Palate Bistro also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Delicate Palate Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicate Palate Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.