We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel - outside of Portland...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
Seattle
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Hotel - outside of Portland...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Not a bad place - rooms a bit spacious, water pressure good in shower (important feature!)... Staff freindly and courteous. Only problem is heating/AC unit - cant seem to keep temp in the room stable and kept going on and off all night long.

Good location...

Room Tip: Stay on top floor away from elevator. Dont stay on the same floor as door to resturant is quite lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    84
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
62
53
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene-Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was our second stay at the Rivershore. We stayed last year & requested a top floor (as was recommended in a tripadviser review because of neighboring room noise). This year we stayed on the third floor. Unfortunately, the room directly above ours was occupied by someone who had their TV on "loud" all night long & when they walked around we could trace their every step. I did complanin to the front desk after 4 am & he did go to the room and have them turn down their TV, but we could still hear it. The rooms have great views of the river, are reasonably priced & clean. The restaurant is very good. I would stay there again but only If I had a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: stay on top (4th) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel but the lunch we had in their restaurant...excellent. We were surprised to find a Best Western with an attached hotel and one that had a balcony overlooking the river so we could watch people boating and fishing while we ate lunch. Our room was a typical Best Western room but the view of the river was a plus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The service was excellent as well as the room but the very best thing about this Best Western was the food. I would go there even if I was not staying at the hotel. Many locals eat there also and it is well worth it. Make sure you get a room overlooking the river but close the curtains in the afternoon as the western sun is HOT.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are wonderful but make sure it is third or fourth floor as trees block t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have family right down the road and started staying at this hotel (once or twice a year) about 10 years ago!! The view is of the river and who wouldn't like that.
The staff has always been pleasant, usually remembers us and always helpfull!!!
It's not that far out of Portland and right off the interstate (far enough off where you don't hear traffic) and easily accesible.
The rooms have always been comfortable and very very nice!! The elevator is a bit slow so going down, we usually use the stairs. When we go in the summer, if it's "warm" for them (heck we're from S. Texas - their warm feels great to us!!) the elavator and hallways aren't a/c'd! It's not bad in the hallways because they have louvered windows and you get a breeze, but the elevator can be a bit stuffy.
The restaurant that is attached - well, we've never had a bad meal there and the $4 voucher for breakfast is great!! The staff there is fun - they usually put a message on the board up front in Texas Speak!!! Y'all know what I mean don't ya!!! :-)
All in all I would and have reccomended this hotel over and over again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel while in Oregon for our son's wedding. It had been over 25 years since we visited a Best Western hotel, due to prior visits to less-than-desirable properties. However, this hotel has changed my perception of this chain.
For starters, every room in this hotel faces the river. The beds are wonderful - luxurious, with great pillows and linens, which made my bad back very happy. The room decor was updated, with a very nice bathroom, and we had all the amenities we needed. It was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel gave us each a $4 voucher toward the cost of breakfast, which covered almost 1/2 the cost of most entrees. Very good food and coffee, although the service was slow. I believe they were full both nights.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Rooms are a decent size and in good shape. View of river is nice and there's a restuarant on site that's pretty good, not great, just pretty good. Close to a lot of other places if not to your liking. There's a free trolley that picks you up practically out front of the lobby. It will take you just about anywhere you would like to visit in Oregon City. A lot of history there with museums and tours. End of the Oregon Trail Center is nearby and the trolley will take you straight there. We took a "Walk With the Spirits" tour that tells you the haunts of Oregon City and some other tales that make up the town.

Room Tip: Top floor is always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

Address: 1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Oregon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oregon City
Oregon City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.