We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Under The Tree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McMenamins

McMenamins
102 9th St, Oregon City, OR 97045
(503) 655-8032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 104 Restaurants in Oregon City
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Under The Tree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good ole McMenamins. the service is sometimes slow (our server was frazzled with a full deck and only herself to serve) but we were not in a hurry and just enjoyed the beautiful day. this deck has vibrant hanging flowers in abundance. son and husband had fish and chips- just right. I had a curried chicken peanut soup. so good. and we had a pitcher of Hef. Is it just me or are their pitchers smallish? any way every thing tasted great and we felt good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I have been to many McMenamins all over the area, downtown Portland, Forest Grove, Edgefield, Centralia, Vanouver, to name a few and the one in Oregon City has the best fries of all :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love their fresh tuna sandwich and their beer is the best. They have great summer dining on their deck. I've enjoyed it everytime I've been there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wild”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Even sitting still the environment seems to be excited around you. There is always at least one group of people having a great time. The food is good and the environment gives you that cozy, relaxed feeling.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and funk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Always a little earthy and funky with good food and service. Good menu choices and the staff is sometimes hillarious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins also viewed

Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 

Been to McMenamins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McMenamins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.