We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paddleboarding is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eNRG Kayaking

eNRG Kayaking
1701 Clackamette Dr, Oregon City, OR 97045
5037721122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Activities in Oregon City
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Boat Tours, Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: eNRG kayaking is the premiere kayak rental and instruction facility in the Northwest. We have an incredible river front store on the Willamette and offer flatwater rentals, guided tours, as well as whitewater kayaking lessons and whitewater rafting trips at nearby rivers.
1 review
“Paddleboarding is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I rented paddleboard's and it was really fun. Staff was very friendly and a real laid back atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Take the river route.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I took the Santiam-Whitewater trip today and had quite a bit of fun in just 3 hours. :) You know you had a good time when 3 hours seems like it could have been a whole day in that it refreshed the spirit so much. The guides were great (informative and kept us safe). There were quiet and peaceful waters as well as exciting and fun yee-haw rapid waters - just enough of each. :) The river's power and grace (as well as our guide's) was the best part in my opinion. The wildlife, which included osprey, mergansers, geese, a river otter, and other birds, only added to the delight . It was a great day. I will definitely do this again with eNRG.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I feel a new hobby coming on . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I took eNRG's Willamette Falls trip this afternoon. Neither of us had been in a kayak before, but I can assure you that newbies should not feel intimidated.

Great fun, with a pleasant and informative guide who insured all went well for our group (there was another family of seven, including five children!).

Both of us feel like this could become a regular pastime for us (we're recently retired). This was a great introduction to what could become a new hobby!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Point, California
1 review
“Great Time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had the best time Kayaking to Willamette Falls with our tour guide! He gave a great brief history of the area which was very informative to us since we are not from the area. The falls were beautiful and we got close enough to enjoy some of the rougher waters. Great fun and I highly recommend eNRG Kayaking for any kayaking needs.
PS Great for beginners too!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amado, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed the Willamette Falls kayak tour and it's perfect for first timers. Our guide, Luke, was very knowledgeable, professional and knows his history. We had so much fun we purchased a gift certificate for the grandkids as soon as we got out of the river.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eNRG Kayaking also viewed

Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 

Been to eNRG Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eNRG Kayaking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.