We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eNRG Kayaking

eNRG Kayaking
1701 Clackamette Dr, Oregon City, OR 97045
5037721122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Activities in Oregon City
Type: Water sports, Sports Camps/ Clinics, Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: eNRG kayaking is the premiere kayak rental and instruction facility in the Northwest. We have an incredible river front store on the Willamette and offer flatwater rentals, guided tours, as well as whitewater kayaking lessons and whitewater rafting trips at nearby rivers.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

As a first time paddler, I was amazed at how much I had. The trip was a blast. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and provided great guidance, so I was completely at ease and safe. The trip was educational with fun facts and trivia. If fact, my husband and I were so inspired we actually bough our own kayaks now and enjoy regular paddling every month.
The views were great, if you are unsure of renting a camera or bringing your own - do it, you won't regret,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Interesting kayak trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a historical tour of Oregon City then try this outfit. Great guides - very personable and helpful. This is not a tour where you will be seeing wildlife even though we did see Osprey. You do get to see the Willamette Falls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent kayak fishing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

What a wonderful, relaxing afternoon of kayak fishing on the Willamette River with Jos, our super guide. Even caught a beautiful steelhead! Forget the boat...fishing from a kayak is more fun! Kayaking is the primo way to enjoy the river and its beautiful surroundings. Sam and his crew provide excellent equipment, instruction and guides. All you have to do is have fun.. Excellent location close to town. Highly recommended..

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had a splashy blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

So enjoyed our Willamette Falls Kayak Tour....Aaron was helpful and knowledgeable, Nico was full of energy and a delightful tour guide. It was a hot day but a perfect one for being on the Willamette. Great tour, great day, definately going back for another one of their tours, I think floating the Sandy.....can't wait!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Go kayaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I recommend this new company in town! They have a great location on the Willamette river (same access as Clackamette Park, but turn left and drive all the way to the end of the road (same parking as the boat ramp)). Nice open office space where you can have lunch, snacks, water and ice. From here the attentive Erik and Sam will help you into your PFD, fit you to the right craft and help you in (and out!) safely. Paddle stroke information is freely given, as well as local history (always a plus with me!). We saw a lot of wildlife, too, which was great -- never seen a turkey buzzard that close, and so many swallows nesting on the old mill. Come here for lessons, tours or simply to rent. I'm coming back! Thanks, guys!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eNRG Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to eNRG Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eNRG Kayaking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.