We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Room. Great Staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Ontario

Rodeway Inn Ontario
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Ontario to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Ontario
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   615 East Idaho Avenue, Ontario, OR 97914   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ontario
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Room. Great Staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was a clean and comfortable room on my overnight stay while in Ontario. It was comfortably furnished and the bed was not too spongy or too firm, but just right. I was able to sleep well. A coupon was given for a free breakfast next door at D.J.'s Restaurant that was tasty. The breakfast isn't large, but included some choices of three items; such as a pancake, fruit and unlimited cofee.
I lucked out and got a coupon from one of the books for the discount that they honored.
The young lady working at night knew I was coming for an afternoon appointment nearby and extended my stay so I could prepare for the appointment. She was courteous and friendly. The other female morning staff was helpful in giving directions and providing me with a city map that was useful.

The only negative thing I would say is that the heater / AC unit was set up high above the basin counter that required a step stool to reach to make adjustments. The stool was next to the sink counter.

There was a truck stop next door, but the noise never was an issue while there. Other restaurants and fast food approximately 1/2 mile ahead over the ramp. you don't see this from the motel.

Room Tip: Look for one of the hotle and motel coupon guide books at one of the local restaurants or fast food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Manager at Rodeway Inn Ontario, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are grateful for those who give us feedback so we can continue to improve our hotel and the service our valued guests receive. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely apologize about our crazy heating/AC units. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
11
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, AZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was the second night on our family trip to Alaska. I don't usually stay in 5 star hotels, nor do I expect 5 star at budget prices. But this place was not somewhere i would stay again.

The pool was small and croweded by kids who had riden their bikes to the hotel to catch a swim.

The furniture was older, the heat/ AC was horrible. But the matress was comfortable.
But i didn't spend a lot of time in it. I got a wicked case of food poisioning from the restaurant on the property. The place that thye give you coupons for free breakfast.

I save my comment for that location, however I want to warn anyone staying here...consider buying breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Manager at Rodeway Inn Ontario, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our property. And we sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience in the family restaurant. We have made some management changes and updated our property. We are confident that our changes will make the difference for our guests to have a positive experience. If you are every in Ontario again, we hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove our service is now where it needs to be. Please feel free to contact the hotel and restaurant manager with any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

It was awful! there was mold in the corners and grout of the shower. the a/c didn't work very well either. when we went to check out the next morning they over charged us for what i was qouted for when i booked the room. i mentioned it to the girl at the desk all she had to say was she had alrady ran the card and i was out of luck. we will not be staying there agian.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We found this hotel in a travel discount hotel magazine and gave it a try. We're a family of 9, needing two rooms. The office staff were very friendly. The rooms were adequate; clean, comfortable, nothing fancy. There was no wireless internet in the rooms, but the staff supplied us with ethernet cords for each room, which resulted in one of the fastest internet speeds we had anywhere. The most important extras for our large family are a clean, pleasant swimming pool and nice free breakfast. We were pleased on both counts. The pool was outside, across the parking lot. However, it was very clean, and a perfect temperature. It made my 5 year old very happy. We ate supper at the restaurant (DJ's) which is on the property, and seems to be owned and run by the same folks. The food was great, priced reasonably, and once again, the service was super friendly. The people running the hotel and restaurant seemed to be enjoying themselves, and they didn't flinch at all to see a family of nine, including babies and toddlers. The free breakfast was supplied at the same restaurant, but included a limited number of items--fruit, coffee, bread, or some variation on that. We were easily able to add extra items we wanted at a small additional charge. The food was delicious. The staff was flexible and generous. I was really pleased. We had a very positive experience at the Rodeway, and I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was a nice, low-priced room, well furnished and fairly clean. Breakfast is now arranged with the restaurant next door. Wi-fi worked fine. Parking at the door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is ok. previous reviews about the loud AC and truck stop are true. Additionally depending on the wind you get to smell the black water dump from the truck stop. Our room was non-smoking but surrounded by smoking rooms so all the smokers would stand outside our window to smoke. If we get back to Ontario we'll probably try to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stopped in Ontario on my way to the coast. Very tired, the front desk clerk was great very friendly and accommodating to find me the best rate (I didn't have a reservation). Once I got to the room the odor was almost too much a mix of bug spray and disinfectant. The air conditioner was effective but so loud. The complimentary breakfast was not very complimentary. Pass this one by, good service but that was it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Ontario

Address: 615 East Idaho Avenue, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Ontario Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.