We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly faces” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Ontario

Rodeway Inn Ontario
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Ontario to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Ontario
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   615 East Idaho Avenue, Ontario, OR 97914   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ontario
Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly faces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We found this hotel in a travel discount hotel magazine and gave it a try. We're a family of 9, needing two rooms. The office staff were very friendly. The rooms were adequate; clean, comfortable, nothing fancy. There was no wireless internet in the rooms, but the staff supplied us with ethernet cords for each room, which resulted in one of the fastest internet speeds we had anywhere. The most important extras for our large family are a clean, pleasant swimming pool and nice free breakfast. We were pleased on both counts. The pool was outside, across the parking lot. However, it was very clean, and a perfect temperature. It made my 5 year old very happy. We ate supper at the restaurant (DJ's) which is on the property, and seems to be owned and run by the same folks. The food was great, priced reasonably, and once again, the service was super friendly. The people running the hotel and restaurant seemed to be enjoying themselves, and they didn't flinch at all to see a family of nine, including babies and toddlers. The free breakfast was supplied at the same restaurant, but included a limited number of items--fruit, coffee, bread, or some variation on that. We were easily able to add extra items we wanted at a small additional charge. The food was delicious. The staff was flexible and generous. I was really pleased. We had a very positive experience at the Rodeway, and I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was a nice, low-priced room, well furnished and fairly clean. Breakfast is now arranged with the restaurant next door. Wi-fi worked fine. Parking at the door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is ok. previous reviews about the loud AC and truck stop are true. Additionally depending on the wind you get to smell the black water dump from the truck stop. Our room was non-smoking but surrounded by smoking rooms so all the smokers would stand outside our window to smoke. If we get back to Ontario we'll probably try to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stopped in Ontario on my way to the coast. Very tired, the front desk clerk was great very friendly and accommodating to find me the best rate (I didn't have a reservation). Once I got to the room the odor was almost too much a mix of bug spray and disinfectant. The air conditioner was effective but so loud. The complimentary breakfast was not very complimentary. Pass this one by, good service but that was it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, wa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Room was small - hard to move around with four of us (2 adults / 2 kids) "free breakfast" was a joke --hotel was full -- 1 pitcher of juice out and 2 muffins - gal at desk was restocking, but could have had just a good of a meal at 7eleven for about $3
1 week later we are back in town at another hotel -- too many choice near by to stay there again. Said they had wifi but apparently only if your room is close to the office or you have code for Flying J

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Do not stay unless desperate, room was old and smelly, next to a truck stop, parking was awkward, hotel was rather full due to a gun event. Coffee and ice were a very, very long way from the room. Breakfast snacks!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We were in Ontario for 5 days, during a State Championship Babe Ruth Tournament. We have a 15 yr.old & a 8 yr. old - it was over 100 degrees every day and our schedule was CRAZY! The hotel staff was PERFECT! They not only let us check in early (so we could cool off & rest before a 107 degree game), they let us stay 2 hours later, then they let not only us, but some of the other team members swim until our game! The staff made sure our room was cool, clean and comfy! The beds were comparable to those we have had at more expensive hotels as were the showers and linens! We were a little scared because of the low price and a few of the other reviews, but there was nothing to worry about. Our stay was perfect and between the comfort of the room and the helpful staff (and placing 3rd!), our tournament week was great! Some of the other parents stayed at a higher dollar hotel -- they did not come away from there satisfied and were a bit jealous of our savings and our good experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Ontario

Address: 615 East Idaho Avenue, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Ontario Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.