We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge

Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge
1241 SW 4TH Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-4516
(541) 889-3000
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Wilder, Idaho
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have eaten here often as a lot of the Onion commities I am on have meetings here...the food is just average at best..if not for the meetings I would not come here to eat...Ontario has lots of better offerings

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, CO
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Food and Local Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were treated to lunch with local residents who have lived in Ontario for many years. It is their favorite place to dine and feel very welcomed. I selected a 3 entree Chinese lunch and could not believe the portions and flavors. Very good. The service was friendly and not expensive. The outside of the restaurant looks old but that is not the experience inside. This is a great place to eat and enjoy the experience. It is located on the main street at SW 4th and convenient parking is adjacent to the restaurant. The next time we visit, Matsy's will be on our list of places to dine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“BEST dinner house in Ontario!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Matsy's serves the best steaks and seafood in Ontario. Had scallops there on a Tuesday night. Done to perfection on a bed of rice and served with fresh zucchini. Also comes with fresh baked bread and a house mixed greens salad with Asian inspired sesame house dressing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiser, Idaho
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Monday Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Husband and I went to Matsy's on Monday night and had it almost all to ourselves. My hubby ordered the Matsy's Spencer steak and I had the pan fried oysters. We split the steak and oysters between us. The steak was so tender you could cut it with a butter knife. Oysters were small and very mild. A very good meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Not Fancy from the outside but very good food and comfortable. The motel recommended it and we were happy we tried it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.