We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Eating at Killion's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killion's Beef, Reef, and Buffet - CLOSED

Killion's Beef, Reef, and Buffet
830 SE 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2904
541-889-5005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Payette, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love Eating at Killion's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband loves the salad bar at Killion's and I love the steaks and the service. I don't like making fussy salads and trying to keep them on hand and fresh but at least once a week my husband is ravenous for a variety of salads so we go to Killion's and we are both happy. I have to eat gluten free and my husband has to avoid MSG and Killion's makes that easy on us. I like their grilled chicken stack with a steak, then chocolate pudding for dessert. The steak is always cooked right. My husband can push his walker through even the heaviest crowd to cruise the salad bar and carry his plate back to our table because Killion's pays attention to details like that. Lots of our friends eat there, too, which we discover if we go there on a Sunday. Killion's carries Pepsi products, which is a big plus to us. I highly recommend Killion's to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nyssa, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steak and Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This a great Steak and seafood restaurant! These guys are and old Sizzler that has broken away from the corporation and went out on there own. They are a great hometown family restaurant they hasn't gone back on the quality of there service or food. YUMMMMM. Go there today, or when you are coming through Ontario.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sick”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Found hair in the soup at the buffet and did nothing to correct it. Will never eat there again. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“trip out west and back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would not return , food was cold and not as show on meue board very disappointed, motel next door recomenrd don't go

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sizzler, By Any Other Name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Formerly Sizzler, Killions has broken away from that relationship. The format has always been similar to all the other Sizzlers we've visted, with the addition of more options for little kid food (chicken nuggets, mac 'n' cheese, etc.) and desserts (cobblers and more) not found at other Sizzlers.

Also different from the traditional Sizzler is a huge banquet room in the back that can be used for large gatherings.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killion's Beef, Reef, and Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killion's Beef, Reef, and Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.