We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 S.E. 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ontario
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Sleep Inn was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was usual hotel food but when traveling you don't need an extra big helping of food. Just what we needed for a quick night and right back on the road again. It was very inexpensive which made us a little leary but pleasantly surprised and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
21
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beware of this place. We booked 6 rooms for a group to stay and the service was terrible. I had the most obstinant, argumentative, unhelpful service I have ever had with a young lady named Elena. I asked a simple request, to get my reciepts for 6 rooms emailed to me and she was the most unhelpful and would not do it. Because my travel assistant booked the rooms, and I did not know exactly in what name the rooms were booked, even though she was looking at the rooms in her computer, she would not help me. After spending $400 there in one night, thats the kind of customer service you get with Elena and Sleep Inn Ontario. Never again for me and my group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed on second floor. Very humid at first but AC cooled the room out. Swimming pool not heated and dirty. Hot tub ok does need to be cleaned. Room was clean and large screen tv was nice. Only has a shower in order to get a tub and refrigerator you need to get larger higher prriced suites. Breakfast was continental style.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The manager at the Sleep Inn Ontario Oregon is fantastic. Very customer focused. Nice facility, friendly staff, very reasonable prices. If you go to Ontario, this truly is the place to stay. We stayed two nights. ONLY problem was the hot tub. It did not work. Big Whoop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed there 27 Mar 2013. Great location right off Freeway but really quiet.
Rooms were immaculate and very modern. Staff were very helpful and the free breakfast really good and plentiful. The indoor pool and hotub were really appreciated after a long drive.
The restaurant, Wingers, which is right next door and the food was good. There might be better restaurants close by but Wingers was only a 2 minute walk and the food, service were good.
I would recommend this place as a great place to stay . The Rates were superb!!

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room. You will get it. I don't think any are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Made our reservation and checked in with no problems. but we were given a room with no bath tub, quite a delima when traveling with small kids. i asked for a room with a tub i was told to bad deal with it. The next morning we went to breakfast which was served 6 to 9. we showed up at 830 they were out of milk, and waffels adn low on most other stuff, i was told well breakfast is almost over what did you expect. and to top it off when we went to leave we asked for a receipt (traveling on orders in the military) so we needed a receit. They said no. We could print on off later but thye would not print one off for us. I couldn't believe how horribly we were treated. Everyone wass so rude. Never again will we stay at this brand of hotel. way to rude for my taste. clean rooms or not we were treated insanly bad.

Room Tip: They don't have rooms with bathtubs unless you pay extra for a handicapp room. so if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, ID
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, compfy, reasonable, and family friendly, what more could you ask for! Good customer service, great continental breakfast and eating area, nice pool and hottub are extra benefits. We've stayed here two years in a row on an annual trip and it's been great, they did some décor updating this year that gave it a fresher look too. The front desk attendant graciously gave us a room on the 1st level right by the pool since we had small children. As well as having a clean fairly new playpen that I was able to use for my 1 yr old to sleep in since we forgot ours, at no additional cost!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1221 S.E. 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ontario, Oregon
Ontario Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.