We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee's Gourmet Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lee's Gourmet Garden
47670 Highway 58, Oakridge, OR 97463
(541) 782-2155
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Oakridge
Cuisines: Szechuan
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Owners Nick and Diana accommodated our large group of hungry bicyclists twice at the beginning of July. We loved the array of dishes prepared - the food was fresh, hot, and delicious. Give them a call in advance if you plan to eat there and they will prepare for your party. This is not a fast food place - it will take Nick a few minutes to prepare your meal, but well worth any wait. I would stop here for a good meal any time I am in the area,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you wait for the food, it will be worth it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a wonderful surprise! The friendly and flexible staff are great and especially patient with large groups. The food favors are truly mouth watering and full bodied. My favorites were the basil chicken and egg foo yung. The especially fun part was that the chef came out to talk with us in the middle of the meal. Our cycling group of twelve enjoyed the first experience so much that we went back for a second meal a week later. This time when the chef came out we gave him a rousing applause for both food and service!! Since he is the only one preparing all the dishes, call ahead to make a reservation or be content to munch and appetizer while waiting for the mains to arrive. Great spot and we will be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Gracious and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Although we have not gotten the chance to dine here, I felt compelled to write a nice review for this restaurant after we stopped in late at night for a bathroom break. Our whole family was on a road trip and my 4 year old niece had a desperate urge for a potty break. The gas station and mini-mart next door was closing so we were not able to use their restroom. The workers at Lee's must have heard us as we were trying to figure out where to take our little gal. A nice gentleman came out and offered to let us in to use their restroom even though they, too, were closed up for the night. The lady at the counter gave us chocolates and treated us like family as she chatted with us about our trip. I really wish we were able to have dinner with them... next time for sure. If you are in Oakridge, stop by for some real hospitality!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakridge, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

They made it how I like it spicy! Clean and friendly atmosphere. The owners were attentive to my needs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place - we'll be regulars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant and alternative to fast food! This is our second visit and we can see that it has become a popular stop for other travelers and locals. Large portions at great prices and the vegetables are incredibly fresh - they must be locally grown?

We had a pleasant visit with chief on the earlier visit - nice man - glad to support this local business!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Gourmet Garden also viewed

 

Been to Lee's Gourmet Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee's Gourmet Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.