We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Chinese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Star

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucky Star
3480 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459
541-751-9526
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 47 Restaurants in North Bend
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Fresh ingredients, prepared to order, generous quanity. Really good. I will go back over-&-over again. Easy to find on I-101.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and large portions for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been here once and definitely will go again. The food is good and the portions are large for what you pay. You definitely get your money's worth. As a bonus they do deliver with a minimum order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent food but they go off menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The food is good but I have a problem with the fact that they can't stick to the menu. We enjoy that they deliver but it makes it difficult when not one of the dishes we order list mushrooms and then every single dish has mushrooms in it. From now on they said tell them of any allergies so they can leave it out of the dishes but wouldn't it be easier if they just provided the dish the menu list. I can understand when the vegetables listed on the menu just say vegetable mix because then I know to ask. But on the dishes that list each ingredient please only put those ingredients in it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Plenty served”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food here is very good and you always get a full plate! There is also always someone nearby if you need anything: extra sauces, more tea, or even another soda!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food. Cool atmoshpere. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I really enhoy the food here and the service is usually really good as well. Your typical american-chinese food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Star also viewed

North Bend, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 
North Bend, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lucky Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.