We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yeong's Place

Yeong's Place
1120 Virginia Avenue, North Bend, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 restaurants in North Bend
Cuisines: American
Description: Best Bacon Cheeseburgers in town!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Best Bacon Cheeseburgers in town!!!
Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had the Guacamole Bacon burger and it was delicious! I highly recommend this great place for people to drop in and enjoy a burger, fries and a shake.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    13
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hamburgers remind me of those at the drive-inn's we had back in the 40's and 50's. They are superdelicious and a large selection is available. All the food is fresh and made while you wait so plan to allow a little time. It is not like the chains where they are made ahead or quickly made. The food is definitely worth the wait. Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good burgas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I always enjoy the food at yeongs. I get the western burger and I certainly never leave hungry. Good food and good portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Frozen burger patties, shredded iceberg lettuce and too much 100 island and grease! They are big burgers, but not inspired .if reviews are based on quantity, and not quality, I can see why they get higher stars, but really, these burgers are not all that great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Concierge at the Red Lion Hotel said this was the best burger in the area. Bartender at the Mill Casino confirmed. Had the plain burger and it is pretty good. Not great, but very good. Good fries, as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeong's Place also viewed

North Bend, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 
North Bend, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Yeong's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeong's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.