We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sizzler Newport

Sizzler Newport
2426 Pacific Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365
541 265-7055
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 96 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
02738
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SURPRISE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife is allergic to shellfish and being from the coast of Mass. We are very used to fresh fish year round. This place had much better steaks and salad bar then the half dozen places recommended to us. Keep in mind that for fresh local crab,oysters or shrimp that may not be the case

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Sizzler was good value for travelers. The chicken malibu was great and the server friendly,. Good Value

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famcraz4
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Our objective: a steak dinner, cooked to order w/ a plentiful salad bar. Sizzler in Newport met our objective. Both mine & my husband's steak was cooked as requested, which was a plus. Salad bar had plenty of options, was fresh, and inviting. My only complaint was one of our dessert dishes we were given had dirty, slimy food smeared on it. Yuck! Besides that incident, we found our dinner enjoyable & would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Decent salad bar, average steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ate here with my dad and uncle. The restaurant was clean and the service was good.

The salad bar had a good variety of ingredients including a tasty broccoli slaw and I actually wet back for seconds. The steaks were a different matter. We all ordered the 6oz sirloin and all three were a very different cut with respect to shape and thickness. They were cooked to the desired doneness but were tough and lacking flavor. While I wasn't expecting USDA Prime Aged beef, the quality was below my expectations. The fries were crisp and nicely seasoned.

One advantage was the cost; ordering off the value menu, the steak, fries and salad were less than $15.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Sizzler on the Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent salad bar. Steaks very tender, and seafood is good. Sizzler is not cheap, but the food is really very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler Newport also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sizzler Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sizzler Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.