We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Stephanie

Cafe Stephanie
411 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3514
541-265-8082
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 96 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
North Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast was GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Started with complimentary scones and the cappuccino was PERFECT. Crust less quiche so good and the weather was wonderful - we ate outside Breakfast, OJ, cappuccinos and the service - all top notch

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    89
    17
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe in Newport, OR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a small, cozy cafe in the Nye Beach area of Newport, OR. There are only a handful of tables and a small bar area, so you may have to wait to sit. We, fortunately, did not have to wait, even though it was a Saturday morning. We were greeted very quickly, our orders were taken in a timely fashion, and our food arrived good and hot and fairly quickly. I had the special, a salmon quiche that was so tasty, I almost asked for more to take home. My husband had the buttermilk pancakes, and he had no complaints about them at all. The portions aren't huge, but they're enough, and the prices are very reasonable. We would certainly go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Fantastic food at great prices. They will do deliveries to the Inn at Nye Beach, but why not walk the 2 blocks to enjoy the morning

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very friendly service with smiles added to this simple, laid back cafe serving breakfast and lunch. Great cafe lattes and homemade cranberry-orange scones.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The egg special with spinach, Swiss and sausage was delicious. The a scones are a real treat. The server should not say it comes with a side of fruit, as they only serve a half slice of orange and a small slice of pineapple. My husband had the French toast which he thought was very good. The woman at the next table had a side of scrambled eggs and it looked like at least 3 eggs. The service was excellent and there were customers there who go for breakfast all the time. The portions are quite good. This is not a place for oversized portions, as you get in too many places. It I s a cafe offering something different and done very well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stephanie also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cafe Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.