We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Breakfast and Lunch at Nye Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Stephanie

Cafe Stephanie
411 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3514
541-265-8082
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 97 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast and Lunch at Nye Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cafe Stephanie is a favorite place whenever we come to the Oregon Coast. This weekend we had both lunch on Saturday and breakfast on Sunday and we were delighted with both meals. Fish tacos and club sandwich were our lunch entrees and breakfast burrito and the scrambled egg special with asparagus and bacon were all excellent. The blueberry scones are a nice treat with coffee while waiting for breakfast. Everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs and I guarantee we will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    96
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Breakfast at Stephanie's was very tasty.
I had the breakfast special that came with eggs, a blueberry scone and coffee.
Good value and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfasts, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We took two groups of out of state guests to Newport and both raved as much about the food from Cafe Stephanie as they did about the beauty of the Oregon coast!

First visit we ate outdoors in front of the restaurant. We sampled everything from crepes to french toast to bacon and eggs and waffles. The espresso beverages were so good we all had seconds. There was absolutely nothing left on any of the plates--even after we polished off the free scones that are served complimentary to all the diners.

Second visit the rain drove everyone indoors as the outdoor tables were damp. Nice and warm inside--and such heavenly smells. Different scones this morning, really sweet. Almost tasted like chocolate chip. Espressos, orange juice, french toast, bacon and eggs and quiche. We took a big muffin to go home that was covered in cream cheese frosting......and it didn't get close to home before it was consumed!

Good staff. Good service. Good beverages. Delicious food that is prepared thoughtfully. Cafe Stephanie is a true jewel in the Nye Beach area. Well worth seeking out!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went here for the 1st time last week while on vacation and I can't stop thinking of the asparagus quiche I had there it was amazing! I will for sure be coming back next time we go to Newport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just spent a week in Newport. Had a super lunch at Stephanies then stopped by for breakfast on our way out of town. It was great. Very busy cafe with empty tables a rarity. The service was super,, food was excellent, and we shall return when we visit that community again. Try the smoked salmon chowder. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stephanie also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cafe Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.