We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm....scones!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Stephanie

Cafe Stephanie
411 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3514
541-265-8082
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 96 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mmmmm....scones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went for breakfast 1 day- had quiche- yummy- the best was the scones- very light and tasty. I had only had scones that were heavy. We went another day for lunch- sandwiches were very good and I ordered 3 scones to go to heat up for breakfast the next day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    89
    17
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Quaint Breakfast Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Cafe Stephanie down in the Nye Beach area of Newport is a refreshing break from either your standard sit down or fast food breakfasts. It is very reasonably priced too. After reading that the breakfast burritos were recommended, I gave one a try and it did not disappoint. I went with the sausage one and it was very good. Mixed with onions, cheese, salsa, and sour cream made for a tasty blend. The breakfast came with some fresh fruit which always hits the spot. The breakfasts come with free scones which is an added bonus. Cafe Stephanie is open for lunch too, but not dinner. On nice days, there are a few outside tables. The servers do a good job keeping track of everyone. Even if you have to wait a few minutes for a seat it will be worth your time. Lots of dining options in the Nye Beach area and Cafe Stephanie will not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cafe Stephanie has good service and great food. All four of us enjoyed our breakfast there- from scones, to breakfast burrito, to 2 eggs any style with potatoes, fruit and toast. Good coffee too. Worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Nice break from the ultra rich travel food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

On a nice sunny day seeking a break from yet another fried fish meal we stopped in this little cafe in quaint Nye Beach and had soup and sandwiches. Fresh ingredients prepared well and simply, did the trick. A couple of us had the turkey and salmon chowder soup. The chowder needed a little more seasoning for my taste but was tasty without any fishy aftertaste. The sandwich are definitely a cut above subway.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Awesome coffee and breakfast - Mikes Bike Newport recommended this to us. The scones melt in your mouth!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stephanie also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cafe Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.