We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good grilled oysters!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Annex

Mo's Annex
657 SW Bay Blvd., Newport, OR
541-265-7512
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 96 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good grilled oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had their grilled oyster dinner. Excellent to say the least. There were a lot of people there eating so it took a while to get my food. They made up for it with a free drink. Thank you Mo's, I'll be visiting again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My favorite Mo's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love the view of the bay. Some people like to make fun of Mo's chowder, but it seems funny to me to see the place always full. Bottom line is Mo's is Mo's and it is a good chowder. This is one of my favorite lunch spots in Newport Or. I suggest a bowl of chowder and their garlic cheese bread. Very Good!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chehalis Wa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“best clam chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Annex is a great place for Lunch get a window seat and watch the girls cleanning the fish from the charter boats. We always have a bowl of the famouse homemade clam chowder. Everything on nthe menue is so fresh and there homemade bread is the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Homemade bread and chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The homemade bread and clam chowder are my two favorite things at Mo's and they go together really well! The chowder is not too thick, has plenty of clams and chunky potatoes. Not much else is required. The thick slices of homemade bread top it off...especially with a little butter. A great lunch especially on a cool day. Our server had been with Mo's for 20+ years. The dining room is kind of like being in someone's home with great views over the harbor. Mo's has several locations along the coast but this one is our favorite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good chowder, but no fried food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The actual restaurant across the street was packed, so we went across the street to the annex. We were told right away that we couldn't get any fried food there, and that was fine with us. We ordered the family-sized chowder and split it amongst the three of us. Plenty of good, chunky, tasty chowder to go around. Nice location right on the water.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Annex also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Annex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.