We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Restaurants on the Oregon Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgie's Beachside Grill

Georgie's Beachside Grill
744 SW Elizabeth Street, at Hallmark Resort, Newport, OR 97365
+1 541-265-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Chowder, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated with the dramatic backdrop of the Pacific Ocean, Georgie's Beachside Grill is a family friendly oceanfront restaurant. Georgie's menu features seafood favorites like halibut, salmon, Yaquina Bay oysters, crab, and seafood samplers. Not a seafood fan, don't worry Georgie's dinner menu features more than 80 items including steak, seafood, poultry, pasta, salads, vegetarian, and vegan. Consistently voted one of the top Newport restaurants by locals, you simply can't go wrong with breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Georgie's. Reservations are not accepted but you are welcome to call ahead put your name on the wait list. Georgie's is open daily at 7:30am.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurants on the Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants on the Oregon coast. Clam Chowder is great and their Marion berry Crisp is Awesome. Their service is also top notch. We will keep going back over and over.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Curtis S,

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the Chowder and Marionberry Crisp, they are definitely two of our most popular items. Thank you for the review and your frequent visits. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    327
    108
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Newport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This has become my favorite place to get a bite, have a nice dinner, or enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun go down over the surf. The menu is simple, but varied enough that I can find something to suit my mood every time. Prices are very reasonable, and service is always good to excellent. The entire place overlooks the beach, so no matter where you sit, the waves are your backdrop. It does get busy during dinner hours, but if you go early or later its never a problem getting sat right away. The lounge is small but the bar tables have the best view, and you can order off the menu in there also. Parking is easy and plentiful. I plan many more visits here!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Fbxtraveler,

We are honored to be your favorite when you travel to Newport. It is great to hear you have enjoyed dining in the lounge and have enjoyed your repeat visits. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place must have a wonderful view. We arrived after dark & it still was pretty to see the lights reflected off of the crests of the waves. Bet it's really nice in the daylight. I had the clam chowder and fish & chips. It was good. Husband had the sauteed seafood platter. It was good, but not great. Good service, prices not bad.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
farmgirlidaho,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Georgie’s. I am happy to hear that it was a good one. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit and turning that good experience into a great one!

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great clam chowder....good halibut and chips....like their cole slaw....open for dinner, lunch and breakfasts. We had razor clams and eggs one morning and an oyster/bacon/green onion omelet the next...all yum!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
gil101,

Thank you for reviewing your experiences with us at Georgie’s. It is great to hear that you enjoyed both your visits. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

my daughter and her man and myself drove the whole oregan and californian coast to santa monica and our night at georges still sticks in my mind. food was great ; staff friendly;service good,and had loads of fun with barstaff after dinner. three aussies would love to go back one day

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is quite an honor to be memorable amongst all of your dining experiences. We certainly hope you get the opportunity to travel to the Oregon Coast again and join us again at Georgie’s.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgie's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgie's Beachside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.