We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Point Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Starfish Point Condos to your Saves list
Starfish Point Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 NW 48th St, Newport, OR 97365   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Newport
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here two times in the past 6 months. It's absolutely gorgeous! The staff is always super friendly and it's very reasonable for 2 bedrooms and a jacuzzi. Will be returning as soon as we possibly can!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    17
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
46
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped going about 5 yrs ago, after spending a week or so here every year. THEN, it was because zero was being invested in good mattresses, pillows, new carpeting. Feedback above is still easentially the same--blankets & bedspreads are long overdue for Goodwill. Pillows and mattresses are lousy, carpeting poor.
Onsite mgmt. changes too often, so something is not right.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had the opportunity to go to the coast last minute with no reservation and stayed in a couple of motels. Our last night, May 5th, we were able to stay at Starfish Point. It was by far the best night spent at the coast. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were wonderful. We loved the Jacuzzi tub and the view from the Captain's Study. The next time at the coast we will make reservations in advance for Starfish Point condos.

Room Tip: Pick a condo with a Captain's Study for the view of the evening sunset...you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views and great access to the beach. Condos are spacious, clean, and offer great views. Staff is outstanding, helpful, and very friendly. Close to golf course, stores, and beautiful scenery. A hidden gem worth finding. Easy parking and is free.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited May 3, 4 & 5 to celebrate our birthdays and were so pleased with Michelle & Michael's freindlyness and helpful suggestions. Property is quite large with a private walkway to the beach and well kept grounds. Nice bonfire each night for the "Camp Out" feeling. Not many units which is nice and keeps the atmosphere personal. Looking forward to our next visit in July for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. It will definitely be our choice for all our trips to the coast. Sandy

Room Tip: Not tips, great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Starfish Point in April, 2013 and could not have had a better time. Mangement could not have been friendlier or more attentive to our needs. The room was awesome and the view was incredible. The amenities were better than expected. The quality of our sleep could not have been better because of the comfortable bed, nice linens and the sound of the ocean coming in the open door that lead out onto our private deck. We enjoyed a BBQ on the common area deck and walks on the beautiful beach which was a short trip down a steep but well maintained stairway. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded place on the Oregon Coast, I highly recommend the Starfish Point Condos.

Room Tip: Units 5 and 6 have the best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, private beach access, amazing SERVICE, and our new favorite hot spot! Neil you are a solid guy that deserves the best in everything. The way you made us feel safe an secure for our Bachelorette weekend was priceless

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starfish Point Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Point Condos

Address: 140 NW 48th St, Newport, OR 97365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Point Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury condo style units on the Oregon Coast overlooking Agate Beach and the Yaquina Headlands, can be rented for the night, a week, or more. All of our units have awesome Ocean Views along with large Jacuzzi tubs, gas fireplaces, sitting areas, decks, fully equipped kitchens, and 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. We have private Beach access that is illuminated at night. Our location is a great base camp to see the many State Parks and other sites in the Newport area. Come enjoy this quiet setting. Come as our guests, leave as our friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Starfish Point Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starfish Point Condos Hotel Newport
Starfish Point Condos Newport, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Point Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.