We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97365   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Newport
Brownsville, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice pool, friendly staff! Walking distance to the aquarium, Rogue Brewery, and a little further Hatfield marine! Hatfield and Rogue Brewery are a must if you stay at La Quinta. Best of all they are dog friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
134
73
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Luxury respectful VIP treatment at an economical rate. The desk clerk made me feel like royalty, asking if there's anything I need to just ask. Soon after entering our room the front desk called to see if everything with the room was satisfactory. What other hotels do that? Very nice stay. Loved to pool, clean and lovely. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a GREAT place to stay. Wonderful service, best breakfast we have experienced at a La Quinta, and the rooms are large and immaculately clean. The location is not in the center of town, but close to amenities, and very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

sorry to say but our stay here was just o.k. Nothing special or to write home about. Not really handy to anything and compared to some of the other towns along the coast it just didn't match up. Room had a bit of an odour, was the usual good size, bed wasn't that comfortable. Stay in a top floor room as others have mentioned as the people above us must have been doing laps in the morning to complete their have marathon morning exercise. We love LQ and have stayed at many of them and will continue to do so but would skip this place next time on the coast.

Room Tip: top floor to avoid noise from rooms above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although the staff was very friendly, the bed was uncomfortable to the point that I could not get a good nights rest. It is my sons 3 year birthday and now I have to go about this day with a smile on my face an no sleep due to the most uncomfortable bed I have slept on! The room smelled bad, very musty and mildew smell. The room has dirt spots on the walls, the standard of cleanliness was not up to my standards. I want to stress the ONLY reason I give this 3 stars if for the employees alone. We do plan to come back to Newport and we will not be staying at La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had an inexpensive stay in an unremarkable room. It was comfortable enough and the staff were friendly. There was poor soundproofing between floors though, and what I suspect was someone above us going about their normal business, it sounded like a herd of elephants at a watering hole. The location was convenient, though, and it's a good stop along 101.

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor so you won't hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97365
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#7 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.