We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97365   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Newport
Vale, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cool getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our room was very clean and the bathroom had to have been recently remodeled as the shower area was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. We did want to enjoy the cool fresh air and leave our windows open, but the street noise was pretty loud and busy. With the windows closed, it was quiet. The location of the hotel is great. Close to attractions and restaurants. The free breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Even # rooms face the street, and if you want to open your windows for fresh ocean air and don'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
134
73
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I loved our room! We loved that our room was clean and although the hotel was full, we didn't hear all the other guests. My husband liked that he was able to have fresh hot waffles for breakfast, and I liked how soft and comfortable the bed was. The pool being open 24 hours a day was a treat for us, as we went swimming in the middle of the night! The staff was friendly and helpful. I will go back there everytime I visist the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This La Quinta is either fairly new or recently remodeled. Our room was fresh and clean, and the carpeting throughout the hotel was in good condition. The free continental breakfast was decent--make your own waffle for the tastiest breakfast. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within a mile of the Hatfield Marine Science Center and Oregon Coast Aquarium, and a few miles from the waterfront, which has a number of good dining options. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famcraz4
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Not a good experience at all. The first thing I noticed when I entered the room was a strong odor of urine coming from the shower/toilet area. There was black mold on the faucet in the tub (on the side that faces the wall). The floor was discolored & baseboards looked aged & warped. This hotel is very dog friendly, so my guess is, ppl have left their pets alone in the bathroom while they are out. Not good!! The beds were clean & comfy and the laundry facilities were clean & inexpensive. Will we stay here again?? NO!! The price was cheap, but never again. When on vacation I like to feel pampered, not "icked out"!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was just what we needed after camping the coast for a few days. Staff was great help and the laundry was fairly cheap to do.. I love la quintas! The beds there were great as usual.. So glad to be a member

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Horrible hotel, manager Pam was a delight to speak with (sarcastic!). Wrong reservation and was given ZERO flexibility with this, atrocious breakfast (old "biscuits and gravy") in an old crock put complete with crusty biscuits exact same horrible breakfast for 2 days, bed bugs in bed, noisy as it is near freeway, not even CLOSE to the beach, pool was murky and the deepest spot was 5 feet!! You would be a fool to stay here. In a very seedy part of newport. Stay away!!! I will never ever subject myself to this place ever again.

Room Tip: Dirty room, rude staff! wasnt even asked how my stay was, upon leaving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay in Newport, close to the Aquarium and the Bayfront. It is clean and quiet (except for the air conditioner in the room). The pool is nice and the hot tub was wonderful after a day of exploring the beaches and shopping. We've stayed here twice and will agian.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97365
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#7 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.