We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“here for the festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3019 North Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
roseburg, United States
1 review
“here for the festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice Hotel with nice amenities , pricey. I think for the price they should have offered breakfast. Been to a lot of really nice best westerns that served breakfast. Probably will still go back There is always room for improvement ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Carlotta V,

I do hope that you had a great time at the Festival, I hope that you will come back and stay with us again not during the festival and enjoy all we have to offer. You are right, there is always room for improvement and we continue to work on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    239
    100
    43
    15
See reviews for
239
270
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
portland, or, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pros: The staff is very very friendly and helpful, the location on the beach is awesome, the indoor pool is great, it has a bar and restaurant on site which is great, the rooms are spaced out well. Cons: No continental breakfast...most hotels offer this nowadays

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Carley I,

I appreciate you putting down your pro's and con's to our hotel, Yes I do agree that most hotels have a free breakfast of some sort and we should look into this. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great location but unlike other Best Westerns, this one did not provide breakfast. We also had several problems with our room, again, unlike previous Best Western stays. I would recommend this for a summer stay, but staying there for the Newport Seafood Festival was a mistake.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Kathy F,

I am very sorry that the room you were in was not suitable for your family, During Seafood & Wine festival we are usually sold out! I do hope that you will come back at another time and give us a try! I appreciate you taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Girls weekend at the beach - February in Oregon, a great place to watch a stormy day. Comfy rooms with ocean view and all the amenities you need. Pool looked like a lot of fun for families. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Rita J,

I hope you had a great girls weekend. It is always fun to do that! Thank you for writing your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The perfect get away. This place has everything you will need to enjoy the Oregon Coast. It would be possible to park the car and have all you might need right there at the hotel---indoor pool, restaurant and lounge, entertainment and views that are spectacular. Beach access is convenient too. Plus Newport has so many attractions for the family to enjoy. All this comes with a great staff that is truly concerned for the guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Joan T,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked all that we have to offer. I hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent location steps from the sand and ocean. Beatiful view of the beach and lighthouse. Pool, refridgerator, microwave, treadmill and restaurant but no complementary breakfast. Walmart right next door and restaurants and stores nearby. Confortable room and furnishings. One of the best places I've stayed in on the Oregon/California/Washington coast for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for writing your review, It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that when you are in the area you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was clean and well-maintained. The bathroom is small and awkward with children (no stool available in hotel so they could reach sink). I would recommend an ocean view room. Polite staff at desk and in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Upper floor and ocean view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
skal_1110,

Thank you for you comments about the kids not being able to reach the sink in the bathroom I need to look into a solution. Other than that it looks like you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back again. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Address: 3019 North Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Newport
#6 Family Hotel in Newport
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have been recently redecorated and new carpet as of 7/31/2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Groupon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Hotel Newport
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn Newport, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.