We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yummy Bowl

Yummy Bowl
554 SW Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365
541-265-8783
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 97 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Phone: 541.265.8783
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 541.265.8783
Waldport, Oregon
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great service and loads of choices and combo's. I had never tried this place until I met one of the cooks and he invited me to come and try it. Very clean, very tasty and awesome service. Quick to be served and always checking up on you. Don't pass this place by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very tasty Chinese food. I have tried alot of them and always come back to this one when I go to coast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Large servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good menu. Good food. Servings are large enough that most people could actually share one meal and then have room for dessert. Clean and fairly nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our visit didn't start off the best when we brought a Restaurant.com certificate which they refused to honor. Oh well. We hadn't been there before so we thought we would give it a go. My wife ordered a kung pao dinner and I ordered the mongolian beef dinner. The Hot and Sour soup that came with mine had a great taste but was so hot, it was hard to get through. My wife got the egg flower soup which she states tasted like corn. It wasn't unpleasant, just weird in her words. The entrees came and we pretty much compared them to other places in the area that we have eaten. Both dishes were very average with no outstanding features. Time and time again the waitresses passed our table, once even clearing our soup bowls without any attempt to fill my obviously empty tea glass. I finally got a refill. My wife never did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A lot of food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant because we came into town late and we couldn't find much opened. Glad we made the choice! You get a lot of food and it is very fresh! Some of the best Chinese food we have had!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Bowl also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Yummy Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yummy Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.