We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's Best Reuben” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nana's Irish Pub

Nana's Irish Pub
613 NW 3rd ST, Newport, OR 97365
(541) 574-8787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Oregon Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World's Best Reuben”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

World's Best Reuben ... at least that's what I call it. I've had so many delectable Reubens at Nana's I finally had to write about it. Home-cooked corned beef piled high on delicious swirly bread and served piping hot with real steamed cabbage. Oh my! Delicious and unparalleled. Be sure and ask for a side of their wonderful stone ground mustard to garnish each bite. Save room for the Isis (fantastic ice cream desert with caramel and crumbles). I love this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    134
    35
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun Irish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Finally got to try Scotch Eggs! Love them with a spicy seeded mustard. We also enjoyed very nice cocktails here. A nice place to visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“My most favorite place to eat when I am in Newport!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Their food is to die for. I love their soda bread. I am also a big fan of their chicken pot pie. It is homemade! It just doesn't get any better than Nana's Irish Pub.My husband loves their Sheppard Pie!!! This is a place that is a "must" to go to when you are in Nye Beach Area!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food but obnoxious locals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went to this pub twice while we were staying in Newport. The food was very good and the place has a warm atmosphere. Unfortunately, one of the nights there was a table filled with incredibly loud and obnoxious locals. I am fairly sure the staff knew them so they made no effort to quiet the group down. We would have moved, but the place is far to small so we just finished our dinners and left.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A great Irish pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

They make a great Reuben sandwich...different from New York delis, but delicious. Good clam chowder...not that thick stuff you get in most coast cafes. The bread pudding could have used more rum. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.