We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Newport Or.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nana's Irish Pub

Nana's Irish Pub
613 NW 3rd ST, Newport, OR 97365
(541) 574-8787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best in Newport Or.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you like great food with a fun happy atmosphere you will love this place!!!!!! We are making Nanas Irish pub a must stop every time we come to Newport.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    134
    35
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Local Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Live local music, friendly people., an enjoyable evening. Had a good time!
Didn't try the food, but the wine was good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

You can't fake good atmosphere and this pub oozes it! Everyone is super friendly and happy to be there (I wish more places in Newport were like this). It has a cute outdoor seating area to take in the town while you sip your favorite beer. And the food is amazingly delicious. My husband had the Guinness pie (like a chicken pot pie with roast beef) while I had the Irish sausage in puff pastry with mashed potatoes. Both were SO delicious! I can't wait to come back next time we're in Newport.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big let down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Read reviews thought it would be great. It wasn't. My wife and I had to switch meals to try and make a dent in each others. Terrible food but good service and atmosphere.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We drove 2 hrs. to try this place. Love, Love, Love it! Great service. Food is Amazing and the Beer!! We have been back several times. Fell in love with the steak and guinness Pie with a pint of guinness. Talked with the owner about her recent trip to Ireland (where she is from). Lots of great info. for our future trip..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.