We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista Balloons shouldn't be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Balloon Adventures

Vista Balloon Adventures
1055 Commerce Parkway, Sportsman Airpark, Newberg, OR 97132
503 625 7385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 activities in Newberg
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vista Balloons shouldn't be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I included Vista Ballons as part of our Oregon vacation in August 2013. It was a wonderful experience...a beautiful and peaceful ride and an amazing crew who are friendly, seaoned professionals. The crew are a well oiled machine who make getting up in the air and even putting away the balloon as much fun as the ride. There was so much to see from the balloon that I took more pictures on the ride than I did the rest of our trip.The brunch after the ride was awesome! I would definitely recommend Vista Balloons for anyone considering a balloon ride in this part of Oregon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    2
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My Boyfriend and I and My nephews all went for a ride on 9-18-2013 , it was the most beautiful ride ,the weather was perfect , 6 balloons went up , many awesome pictures were taken the winds were perfect so we had a most enjoyable time , the breakfast afterwards was amazing ,the people the crews all very pleasant ,helping eachother , working together as one big team , if you have never done this before ,,,please consider it ...it is an experience to make you come back for more . Thank You to Vista Hot Air Balloon Adventures for such a lifetime experience .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vista Balloon Adventure... an AMAZING adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What an amazing adventure with Vista Balloon! Beautiful sights, knowledgeable and friendly pilots and a wonderful brunch after the ride. Plus some really nice extra little bonuses. We had such a great ride, would recommend it to anyone looking for a hot air balloon adventure! Top rate!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vista Balloon Adventure Of A Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A birthday present from my wife that turned into one of the best "Adventures" we've ever been on in Oregon. The crew was fabulous, the food after the flight was incredible, our pilot Robert narrated the whole time with fun stories and facts about the vineyards, hop farms, small towns, river (that we did a "splash and dash" in), ranches, and beautiful vista's (guess that's they got their name). It was stunning. We will be back and take our friends and family. Thanks Vista, you rocked our world!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a wonderful morning flight with Ron. He is an experienced balloon pilot and ensured we had a memorable experience. They served a nice champagne breakfast after. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Balloon Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Vista Balloon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Balloon Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vista Balloon Adventures to your Saves list