We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star accommodations in the wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allison Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Allison Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Allison Inn & Spa
2525 Allison Lane, Newberg, OR 97132   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 star accommodations in the wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Inn. We had a penthouse level, which simply means 4th floor. The room is warm, with a nice fireplace, private patio looking over a vinyard, free valet, free internet, free snacks (bars, chips, chocolates). Refreshing not to be nickel and dime'd. The bathroom is very nice, with a large soaking tub, with a sliding panel so you can see into the room and out towards the view. Automatic curtains and sheer panels. Nice TV, very comfortable bead. The design of the hotel incorporates sustainable features, and a woody feel. Very nice sitting areas, decks and a great 5 star restaurant. We had a great dinner, and followed up with a fabulous breakfast (mushroom omelet). We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    42
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
46
326
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a beautiful place. The rooms are very large and it is very well furnished. The public spaces are open and inviting. The fitness center was big enough, though I suspect it is too small when the property is full. The pool and hot tub are excellent. The service is excellent as well. The Inn is relatively isolated so you need to either stay there for all of your activities or drive somewhere. That is important when you want to enjoy the many excellent local wines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms are modern, spacious and well-appointed with art and design. The same is true of the common areas. if you enjoy a modern but lodge-like feel, you will not be disappointed. Service was attentive and excellent. The hotel's restaurant, the Jory is first rate.

Simply put, the Allison Inn is great way to start off or finish or stay during a visit to the wine country. Even if not over-nighting, consider dining at the Jory for brunch or dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Allison Inn and Spa last week and all the hype we read about this property is true. Excellent accommodations, first class spa, and world class dining! It's a beautiful property in wine country, complete with all the extra's you expect from a property. We would rate the spa in the same class as the Pebble Beach Spa in California. But the food is the real highlight!! It was outstanding and offered everything from Pinot Noir burgers with truffle fries to "lamb served two ways". The wine list is unbelievable! It kept us sampling all those great Oregon Pinot Noirs. Hint: Ask for Ryan as your server, if you love wine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Allison Inn & Spa a handful of times now and they always do a wonderful job. The property is clean, quiet (even when they are full), and beautiful. The staff is friendly and attentive. They do their best to make you comfortable, even greeting you by your last name at times. Jore, the restaurant is excellent as well. We went there two nights in a row and had great meals. It was a nice relaxing birthday for me on this last visit. By the way, try the suite if you would really like a nice experience, we got to drive one of their fancy Lexus cars for a day!

Sergio F.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I had been looking forward to my visit to the Allison Inn and Spa with my friend and business partner. Perfect in every way is what we found. We pulled up to the door and they greet us by name and assured us valet parking was complimentary, check in was fast and easy and everyone to a person has a smile and always knows the right thing to say. It is the off season but there was plenty of staff and they were anxious to please from the bartender who wants to get the drink right and checks back with us to the housekeeper to went out of her way to find the answers to our questions. The rooms are spacious and well appointed,fireplaces with timers and not only is the wi fii free but there is free bottled water and forget the mini bar they leave a basket of snacks But no in room coffee. There is coffee on the 3rd floor entrance free but too much of a walk before I was awake but room service was quick, friendly. The gym was great, wonderful equipment near the pool (indoor) and jacuzzi ..we enjoyed a nice lunch there before our day of beauty in one of the best spas in the US. Again it was like everyone had taken a course in how to say the right thing all the time. Great people and fabulous treatments ,wonderful touches

We ate in the restaurant the first night and were very pleased and the second night sat at the bar and enjoyed tasty burgers

Enjoy your stay...I'll be looking for an excuse to get back there...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, Ooh, Ess, Ahh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed at the Allison several times and each time I come away from the experience really satisfied. Just 45 minutes from downtown Portland , the Allison is a welcome refuge in the heart of
Oregon pinot noir country. The rooms at the Allison are quite nice, roomy, quiet and well appointed. I like the soothing color palette of the entire facility. Jory is the on site restaurant and like the rest of the facility the service is first rate and friendly. The menu and preparations are well conceived and executed in Northwest style. The Spa facility itself is really wonderful. My wife and I found the therapists there were very experienced and their treatments were terrific. The Allison has great areas for reading, quiet conversation and relaxing, inside and out. I highly recommend it and will certainly return. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allison Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allison Inn & Spa

Address: 2525 Allison Lane, Newberg, OR 97132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lush beauty of Oregon Wine Country's Willamette Valley, The Allison Inn & Spa boasts 85 luxury Newberg, OR hotel rooms and suites with gas fireplaces, personal terraces or balconies, spacious spa bathrooms with soaking tubs, 42’ flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi. Signature hotel amenities include fine dining at JORY, a pampering spa with 12 treatment rooms, a fitness studio and a swimming pool. While staying at this Oregon Wine Country hotel, explore the property’s 35 acres of fragrantly elegant gardens and pathways connecting to vineyards and a beautiful picnic area. The Allison is also a premier choice for meetings, social events and weddings, offering a variety of flexible event spaces for up to 480 guests. When it’s time for an adventure, head out to enjoy a number of exciting activities on your Oregon vacation, such as hiking, grape stomping, wine tasting, and so much more. Suitable for family vacations, romantic getaways, business trips and solo adventures, The Allison Inn & Spa offers something for every pursuit in scenic Willamette Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Allison Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allison Inn And Spa
Allison Hotel Newberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allison Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.