We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor space out back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ML Pub & Grub

ML Pub & Grub
36480 Highway 101, Nehalem, OR 97131 (Formerly Ron's Lighthouse)
503-368-4990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Nehalem
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Ron's Lighthouse Sports Bar & Night Club! Featuring 5 Big Screen TV's, 2 Pool Tables, Karaoke, Dancing, Live Bands, Full Bar, 12 Ice Cold Beers on Tap, Pizza, Burgers, Salads, Happy Hour, Outside Patio, Oregon Lottery, Free WIFI, Private Parties, Friendly Bartenders and Atmosphere!
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great outdoor space out back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Really, really good burger in a cute little outdoor space outback. Servers were very friendly and kept up a good pace in getting everyone taken care of.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New look, new food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This venue's current owners/operators have obviously put much love into their place. The staff is friendly, attentive and accessible. The spacious place looks and feels great even if it is still in the middle of a cool makeover. The food is especially tastier than most restaurants' food in the area. M&L has live music and comedy on the weekends and is quickly becoming a local hotspot. I recommend it highly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The food is filling - good value. Menu includes appetizers, pizza, fish, chowder, burgers, sandwiches and salads. The calzones are unique to the area and delicious. Dining room newly opened. Pool tables, TV, and karaoke in the bar.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New name...........Manzanita Lighthouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

In August new owners took over this establishment. It's a good thing. They are making great changes and should be given another chance in case you're not going in on account of a bad experience there in the last 4-5 years.
The pizza is very good and you can call in orders to go.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Homemade pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to stumble into this place. We got a large peperoni pizza for 17 bucks (18 take-out) and I wasn't sure what to expect. I set my expectation to 'low', and opened the box... What we saw was a hand-made hand tossed pizza that was absolutely delicious! Apparently, this place just changed hands and we got to try the new owner's menu. Great stuff! Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ML Pub & Grub also viewed

Nehalem, Oregon Coast
Nehalem, Oregon Coast
 
Nehalem, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to ML Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ML Pub & Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.