We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily overlooked WWII AAC enthusiasts joy!! Reasonable amazing food all at a quirky little diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bomber Wings of Freedom

Bomber Wings of Freedom
13515 SE Mcloughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR 97222-7134
(503) 659-6491
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Milwaukie
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Easily overlooked WWII AAC enthusiasts joy!! Reasonable amazing food all at a quirky little diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This captured my attention since my dad flew front gunner position on B-17. There is an in process of restoration one out front and lots of info and pictures and clippings inside!!
A diner- quirky friendly wait staff---amazing cook-- you can get a tast if you aren't sure. Our roast beef was melt in your mouth goo with everything being home cooked and fresh tasting. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Am Samoa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice People Great food portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The servers are cheerfull and the breakfast is great,big selection.
The buttermilk pancakes are great!
A must try!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fully Loaded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I was out shopping and caught sight of the WW2 bomber. Decided to stop in and check out the food and was pleasantly surprised.

The service is excellent and I was seated right away. The menu is extensive but decided to try The Betty Grable (patty melt) and sour cream and onion French fries. Sandwich was from a handmade burger patty and done just right. The fries were a treat and came with a house made ranch dressing for dipping my glass of ice tea was never empty as the server was right there refilling (or refueling)
Great Diner, fun atmosphere with history lining the walls! Oh, the bathroom was really clean too...thumbs up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The restaurant waffles r outa this world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The waffles r soo good I don't need syrup!!! Light fluffy and tender!!

The staff is awesome as well!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home cooked meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was like eating a home cooked meal which was great as we were on vacation and tired of all the junk food. We were there on a Tuesday and so with our meal we got a free slice of pie and they have so many to choose from. When we are back this way we will be back to eat here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bomber Wings of Freedom also viewed

Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 

Been to Bomber Wings of Freedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bomber Wings of Freedom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.