We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and injoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galice Resort & Raft Trips

Galice Resort & Raft Trips
11744 Galice Rd, Merlin, OR 97532-8604
(541) 476-3818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Merlin
Restaurant details
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relax and injoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

On the deck over looking the rogue river injoy good food music and company. It seams i always make new friends when i go out there. The foods justs as good as the view. so take your lady out for a fun filled date night.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bring the sun screan.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a place the rogue valley is. For a good time call galice resort and raft trips. The trip was one i will remember forever. If your going to stay in town the discovery inn is a clean and afordable place with a great staff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Galice Resort Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Once again, Deb and her staff made our trip memorable. The Galice Resort/Restaurant is our first and last stop on our annual 4-day float down the Rogue. She and her staff are so helpful, kind and cheerful. While we guide our own trip, we always need her help in coordinating shuttles, extra gear and parking. I just can't say enough about her role in our great rafting experience. Thanks, Deb, for your part in making this one of the best times of the year for us! See you next July!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect float”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

amazing float down the river, staff are proffesional and experienced i highly recomend this float

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

There are few places more peaceful than the deck of the Galice Resort overlooking the Rogue River. The atmosphere is relaxed and the wait staff friendly and attentive. I go every year. I always order the steak. I don't know what their secret is, but it is consistently the most flavorful steak on earth. This year I'll be going in July. Can't wait to see everyone!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galice Resort & Raft Trips also viewed

 

Been to Galice Resort & Raft Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galice Resort & Raft Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.