We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous way to spend the day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferron's Rogue River Fun Trips

Ferron's Rogue River Fun Trips
PO Box 585, Merlin, OR 97532
800-404-2201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5 attractions in Merlin
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer half day and full day rafting and fishing trips on the Rogue River between Hog Creek Boat Landing and Grave Creek. Inflatable kayaks and paddle boats can be requested at no additional cost. Full day trips include organic fresh foods from our garden. Doggies are welcome, too. We also offer rentals for this stretch of river and for multiple days on the Wild and Scenic Section of the Rogue River.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous way to spend the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great instruction for safety at the beginning. Drop off and pick up very smooth. Good price. We will do it again next summer!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went on this River Trip with some friends. It was fantastic. Extremely well organized with knowledgable tour guides. Couldn't ask for a more positive experience. We got to see some wildlife on the trip down the river including a black bear a dear and a blue herring on the river bank. I have some pictures. Only took the picture of the bear after we floated by. Fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Most execellent day on the Rogue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from a great trip down the Rogue with Ferron's from Galice to Graves Creek. It was a blast of a day. We had a group of 20. Ferron's provided a great guide. He handled the size of the group with aplomb and kept it interesting for adults and the 7 children. No problems whatsoever for families. Take your time along the river. We stopped for lunch and swimming and diving. Saw all sorts of wildlife including osprey, mergansers, and even a black bear cooling down on the shore too. Everyone had a great time. Ask for Wayd as your guide.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was my two teenagers first time kayaking on whitewater and they had an awesome time! Shawn was great both as a guide sharing knowledge of the area and having fun with the kids by teaching them the proper way to water fight using their paddles, (I think he won their waterfights). I really appreciated his concern for their safety by ensuring they understood how to manage their kayaks through white water and by staying close and down river from them so that if they did have a mishap he was ready to take care of them. Was a beautiful day with some great sights. Lunch was wholesome with some nice fresh vegetables and homemade cookies and salsa. I would highly recomend Ferron's team if you want a fun experience on the Rogue River.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Ferron's is a mom and pop business and we chose to support them. It was a choice worth making! We had Wade as our guide and he was friendly and had a good sense of humor. The kayaking was really fun. My mom and I were going down argon in the kayak and she fell out and came up laughing! They provided sodas and water. We had a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferron's Rogue River Fun Trips also viewed

 

Been to Ferron's Rogue River Fun Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferron's Rogue River Fun Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ferron's Rogue River Fun Trips to your Saves list