We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelchair and Pet friendly!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Windmill Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wheelchair and Pet friendly!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I booked two rooms, one for myself and my husband and one for my grandmother and mother. My grandmother is in a wheelchair and we had no problems on the second floor thanks to the elevator access. The bathroom was wheelchair accessible and seemed absolutely perfect with a built in handicap seat and extendable shower head. I came with a cat and a service dog and the hotel staff didn't bat an eyelash when they saw them. They even had dog treats at the counter. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot too, the girl restocked everything on the spot and entertained questions from tourists. I was very impressed. Great coffee in the front lobby too. We have to come back through Medford on our way home and we've already booked another two rooms for then.

Room Tip: When you are looking for a room make sure you pay attention to the accessible and no accessible word...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    83
    23
    18
    7
See reviews for
56
83
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here years back when it was Windmill but until mothers day this year had not been back.
Other than the hallway carpets needing to be replaced or stretched due to lumps this place rocked. It may not be new but it is kept up nice and the service was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Close to the freeway, dog friendly, clean, staff friendly, includes breakfast, for less than $75!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

After staying in Ashland a few times I decided to drive the extra 15 minutes north to Medford to save a few bucks. I was not disappointed with my choice or this hotel. Even without a reservation the check-in was a breeze and I got a nice king size bed in a mini-suite (couch, flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, iron and ironing board) on the first floor, just as I requested. Price was only around $70.00, breakfast included. The furnishings in the room were all in good condition, the bed was comfy with lots of pillows and clean, fluffy bedding. Although I didn't use them, this hotel has a fitness room, spa, and pool; overall the place was clean and well-kept. Loads of tourist brochures in the lobby, as well as local papers, free coffee and tea, and fresh apples. The breakfast was not bad, with hard boiled eggs, link sausage, make-your-own waffles, milk, juice, toast, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea. If you stay here, take time to wander the hallways and look at the photos of historic Medford sprinkled around the place. Also, I picked up a $2.00 off coupon at the front desk for the Elmer's restaurant directly in front of the hotel, only steps away from my room. I don't usually eat at chain restaurants but I had a great salmon filet dinner at Elmer's, with a bowl of Ivar's (from Seattle) clam chowder, that came to about $11.00 with the coupon. Easy access off Highway 5, just remember to turn left off the exit road and the hotel is on the left side. If you arrive late, there is a 24 hour Food 4 Less just next door (walk across the parking lot), though the Seoul Garden Korean restaurant sign at the same location advertises a business that has been closed since 2009. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The room seemed adequately sized and it was clean. But the TV selection was quite limited, the pool and sauna were closed because of needed repairs. A busload of teens from a high school sports team dirtied up the breakfast room and ate all the sausages and egg. The attendant didn't replenish the breakfast items for over half an hour. And the waffle iron top and bottom stuck as if the dough contained Elmer's Glue. A heap car parked by the office made us feel uneasy about parking there overnight. I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room--they are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are sorry to know that you had a disappointing experience but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el cerrito, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice clean good size room at a reasonable rate. Breakfast better than the typical free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

use to stay in this hotel when it was the windmill inn. The prices are now lower and the quality remains high. Rooms are clean, pillows and beds comfortable, and the location is great. The hotel is very close to the rouge valley mall, several restaurants, and I-5. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.