We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a Ramada?!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Reston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This place is a Ramada?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

We just stayed in this so-called "Ramada" (signs are still up with the old motel name on them however) and I doubt we will return.
Despite the air fresheners all over, the place smelled. If a 'remodel' is being done then shouldn't carpets be changed at some point?
The pool room was quite large though which was cool, but also very very creepy. Had a "Shining" sort of feel to the place. We peeked around and found a desolate back ally open to the back of the room and tried to see through the one-way glass into what used to be a bar? but couldn't.
A plus is that beds were pretty comfy, and the morning breakfast was pretty good! (Cereals, yogurt, waffles and sausage, toast, juices, danishes, coffee). But again, the breakfast room was huge and creepy, with a large gated-off portion that you can't see into.
I have stayed in many Ramadas before and expect better. I will not stay here again, but it was not too bad considering we got a deal from one of those coupon books at the reststop.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    214
    118
    52
    44
See reviews for
214
136
58
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

The decor seems a bit tired, but overall the hotel was very clean - no complaints. I didn't use the pool, but it looked like great facilities. Maybe I got to breakfast late, but I would have liked a bigger variety of fresh fruit, danishes and non-kid cereal - but there were still plenty of options. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

We stayed last week at this hotel. It was a very good experience. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were very courteous. The continental breakfast had lot of choices and they had quite a big breakfast area too.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Unattractive but handy location (right off freeway), a little scruffy looking on the outside, and the front desk was waaay understaffed, but everyone was friendly, the room was clean and attractive, with a microwave and minifridge, the price was great, and breakfast the next morning was good. I'd stay here again on future driving trips.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

This hotel was great. We stayed just one night since we were on a road trip and didnt have time to stay longer. If we return to this area again, we will stay here. The room was clean , staff friendly, nice location, great breakfast . It was quiet , and the bed was comfy.
The price was great as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

I guess what I appreciated most was that my 3 year old got the flu and threw up on the sheets and housekeeping was very friendly and helpful in dealing with it. The room was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, smelled fresh and had fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We had to make a trip to Medford, Oregon in a hurry. They were able to accomadate us with a room with quick response. We were given a very nice, clean room. The service was wonderful. They have a room for Free Hot Continental Breakfast if you chose to use it. It is right off Highway 5 and easy to find. Close to stores and shops. They have a very nice indoor large pool and a smaller one for kids. They are very kid friendly and allow pets, which is big plus for me since I have small a parrot and small dog.
The staff is very helpful. I would definately stay here again and high recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2250 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Reston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Medford Hotel Medford
Ramada Medford And Convention Center
Medford Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.