We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean Motel 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Medford North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Medford North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Medford North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Medford
Eastern Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Clean Motel 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Mary has been the manager for years, she does her best to keep the motel in great shape. If there is a problem she will take care of it right away. We always get a clean room and a good nights rest. No cushy towels, but more than half the price. There is a field behind so we like room 127, the far back corner. No road noise and close to the field for the dogs. And Motel 6 NEVER charges for pets. Some motels are charging $30 per each pet!! This is our favorite of this brand, she does a great job and we are happy to pat Mary and her staff on the back.

Room Tip: Better make a reservation if you plan on arriving after 5 PM, it fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
8
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Southern Oregon with our 2 dogs. It was perfectly fine because we needed somewhere dog friendly and near Ashland. It's a bit of a drive to Ashland but is conveniently located in Medford. It was clean and quiet enough and we didn't have any issues, and the price was certainly right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This motel was sort of clean....the bathtub could have used a better scrubbing. The plumbing here was bad...the sink clogged, the toilet kept running, the shower pressure hurt your body. The noise level was loud...someone had a dog that barked all night and it sounded like the dog was in our room. My recommendation is to look for another motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I understand the Medford South motel is a bit cheaper, but I have stayed at this one twice and for what I need, it meets the need.; that being an inexpensive, clean bed and room to spend the night in. It may not have breakfast or internet ( at a extra charge). but the basics. There are plenty of nights where Motel 6 fit the bill both for lowest price an a predictable room. Getting in at 9 PM and leaving at 8 AM; all rooms are alike once you fall asleep, I also appreciate their posting their price in lights below their sign. Ask for a Senior discount and it gets close to the advertised price less the taxes and tariffs.

Room Tip: Second floors tend to be quieter. No feet stomping around the ceiling, or people moving back into th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

August 11-12, while we were touring Ashland, OR, we decided to stay at Medford Motel 6 because we have a big dog. Motel 6 is general very good and clean for a decent price especially when you are traveling with pets.

Arrived there around 8pm, and the weather was hot so the pool was a very noisy place. We were placed in a room right next to the pool, and so we thought we were going to be up all night. By about 10 pm, the place quiet down, and we were fine except for this beeping sound on the pump that annoys the heck out of us. No trouble sleeping, and that was a blessing.

Our complaints. The bathroom was moldy. The bathtub's caulking was peeling, and I guess water seeped into the wall. The moldy smell was really strong. The sink in the room was rusty. The service in the registration was a disservice. Those people who worked in the office acted as if you are the biggest hassle in the world. Maybe being hot and overweight and stuffed into that little office space during a Saturday evening is a major hassle, but we are customers. At least give us some courtesy here.

The hotel has a grassy area for dogs to go for a pee and a poop, but I wish the travelers would be kind enough to pick up after their pets because that area is completely full of droppings.

I would not recommend that Motel 6 to anyone who wish to travel with their 4-legged friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice. Once at the start of trip, once at the end. I reserved a room with 2 queen beds with a micro/fridge both times. When we arrived, the room with micro/fridge was not available. If Micro/fridge is important to you, call around noon to make sure it is available.

The stay on the return trip did have the micro/fridge in the room and was perfect. The fridge has an actual freezer, so we were able to refreeze our water containers for our ice chest. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that did not have nearly the quality of refrigerator.

Both times, the room was large, beds were comfortable and AC worked well. Really appreciated the good AC, since it was unseasonably hot and humid when we arrived. No coffee pot in the room, but office staff had coffee available before 6am and was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

the a/c didn't work. the window wouldn't open. with 2 little kids, leaving the door open wasn't an option. the room wasn't anything special but it works to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Medford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford North

Address: 2400 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Medford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford
Motel Six Medford
Medford Motel 6
Medford Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Medford North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.