We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent if you need somewhere cheap and pet friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Medford North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Medford North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Decent if you need somewhere cheap and pet friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Southern Oregon with our 2 dogs. It was perfectly fine because we needed somewhere dog friendly and near Ashland. It's a bit of a drive to Ashland but is conveniently located in Medford. It was clean and quiet enough and we didn't have any issues, and the price was certainly right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Manchester, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This motel was sort of clean....the bathtub could have used a better scrubbing. The plumbing here was bad...the sink clogged, the toilet kept running, the shower pressure hurt your body. The noise level was loud...someone had a dog that barked all night and it sounded like the dog was in our room. My recommendation is to look for another motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I understand the Medford South motel is a bit cheaper, but I have stayed at this one twice and for what I need, it meets the need.; that being an inexpensive, clean bed and room to spend the night in. It may not have breakfast or internet ( at a extra charge). but the basics. There are plenty of nights where Motel 6 fit the bill both for lowest price an a predictable room. Getting in at 9 PM and leaving at 8 AM; all rooms are alike once you fall asleep, I also appreciate their posting their price in lights below their sign. Ask for a Senior discount and it gets close to the advertised price less the taxes and tariffs.

Room Tip: Second floors tend to be quieter. No feet stomping around the ceiling, or people moving back into th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

August 11-12, while we were touring Ashland, OR, we decided to stay at Medford Motel 6 because we have a big dog. Motel 6 is general very good and clean for a decent price especially when you are traveling with pets.

Arrived there around 8pm, and the weather was hot so the pool was a very noisy place. We were placed in a room right next to the pool, and so we thought we were going to be up all night. By about 10 pm, the place quiet down, and we were fine except for this beeping sound on the pump that annoys the heck out of us. No trouble sleeping, and that was a blessing.

Our complaints. The bathroom was moldy. The bathtub's caulking was peeling, and I guess water seeped into the wall. The moldy smell was really strong. The sink in the room was rusty. The service in the registration was a disservice. Those people who worked in the office acted as if you are the biggest hassle in the world. Maybe being hot and overweight and stuffed into that little office space during a Saturday evening is a major hassle, but we are customers. At least give us some courtesy here.

The hotel has a grassy area for dogs to go for a pee and a poop, but I wish the travelers would be kind enough to pick up after their pets because that area is completely full of droppings.

I would not recommend that Motel 6 to anyone who wish to travel with their 4-legged friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyanhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice. Once at the start of trip, once at the end. I reserved a room with 2 queen beds with a micro/fridge both times. When we arrived, the room with micro/fridge was not available. If Micro/fridge is important to you, call around noon to make sure it is available.

The stay on the return trip did have the micro/fridge in the room and was perfect. The fridge has an actual freezer, so we were able to refreeze our water containers for our ice chest. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that did not have nearly the quality of refrigerator.

Both times, the room was large, beds were comfortable and AC worked well. Really appreciated the good AC, since it was unseasonably hot and humid when we arrived. No coffee pot in the room, but office staff had coffee available before 6am and was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caifornia_Trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

the a/c didn't work. the window wouldn't open. with 2 little kids, leaving the door open wasn't an option. the room wasn't anything special but it works to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drgunfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I typically stay away from Motel 6 I might have to reconsider this. First, the front desk person very friendly also pinky promised that the bedspread and sheets were washed every time they are used and it was true. Second test, can I walk across the floor with white socks and not have them turn black check good start. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars they need to update the 25' TV and add a blow dryer. I understand the shampoo to cut cost and give us the savings but blow dryers are awful to travel with. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beforeyoutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#4 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#22 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Medford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford North

Address: 2400 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Medford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford
Motel Six Medford
Medford Motel Six
Medford Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing